We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aslice of Philly in the Black Hills.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly Ted's

Philly Ted's
1415 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701
605-348-6113
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 200 restaurants in Rapid City
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Aslice of Philly in the Black Hills.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We live in Wyoming and travel to Rapid City a few times a year. When we do, we stop at Philly Ted's (even if we ate first somewhere else).Just to bring home one of there hoagies is a treat we look forward to each time.the selection is great, and have had a cheesesteak in Philly, can say it is a treat I don't have to miss. You HAVE to have one.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    133
    43
    11
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“definatly not as good as we heard!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was really excited to eat a philly, but the philly i had there was smothered in grease, and left a nasty after taste in my mouth. Not what i was expecting. Ive had amazing Phillys before, so i was very dissapointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

My family is from Iowa and we don't have a place really like Philly Teds..wish we did. For a family of 4 we spent about $30 which filled us all up. We enjoyed that we could sit outside and eat as well. Will recommend this place to anybody we know who comes to Rapid City. :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great reasonable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We ate here doing takeout. We looked at their menu online and ordered so it was ready for us to take back to the hotel. My husband and I shared the stealer and the cowboy and they were each great. Our youngest had the chicken nugget basket and she enjoyed them. Other older 2 each had a hamburger and fries and our daughter loved it and our son said it was ok. We also had an order of chicken wings and they were great. I am really picky about my wings and I thought they were delicious.

We would definelty eat here again if we were in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great fun place to go !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Huge sandwiches and very tasty! Fun atmosphere with lots to read on the wall. The owner and other employees are very engaging and talkative, while giving you helpful tips for the area. Definitely a place to stop for a delicious, inexpensive place to eat. As far as air conditioning, it was 100 degrees outside, and even with he ovens inside, it really wasn't that hot in there. You could easily sit down and enjoy your lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Ted's also viewed

 

Been to Philly Ted's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philly Ted's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.