We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aslice of Philly in the Black Hills.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly Ted's

Philly Ted's
1415 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701
605-348-6113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 235 Restaurants in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Aslice of Philly in the Black Hills.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We live in Wyoming and travel to Rapid City a few times a year. When we do, we stop at Philly Ted's (even if we ate first somewhere else).Just to bring home one of there hoagies is a treat we look forward to each time.the selection is great, and have had a cheesesteak in Philly, can say it is a treat I don't have to miss. You HAVE to have one.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greggory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“definatly not as good as we heard!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was really excited to eat a philly, but the philly i had there was smothered in grease, and left a nasty after taste in my mouth. Not what i was expecting. Ive had amazing Phillys before, so i was very dissapointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family is from Iowa and we don't have a place really like Philly Teds..wish we did. For a family of 4 we spent about $30 which filled us all up. We enjoyed that we could sit outside and eat as well. Will recommend this place to anybody we know who comes to Rapid City. :)

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Huskerlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great reasonable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We ate here doing takeout. We looked at their menu online and ordered so it was ready for us to take back to the hotel. My husband and I shared the stealer and the cowboy and they were each great. Our youngest had the chicken nugget basket and she enjoyed them. Other older 2 each had a hamburger and fries and our daughter loved it and our son said it was ok. We also had an order of chicken wings and they were great. I am really picky about my wings and I thought they were delicious.

We would definelty eat here again if we were in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fun place to go !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Huge sandwiches and very tasty! Fun atmosphere with lots to read on the wall. The owner and other employees are very engaging and talkative, while giving you helpful tips for the area. Definitely a place to stop for a delicious, inexpensive place to eat. As far as air conditioning, it was 100 degrees outside, and even with he ovens inside, it really wasn't that hot in there. You could easily sit down and enjoy your lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauran24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Ted's also viewed

 

Been to Philly Ted's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing