We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delmonico Grill

Delmonico Grill
609 Main St, Rapid City, SD 57701-2735
605-791-1664
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Delmonico Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 213 Restaurants in Rapid City
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 6th and 7th
Transit: Trolley cars run for special events and all summer tourist season. Taxi service also available.
Description: Established in 2007 and the concept of Pete Franklin, Delmonico Grill brings a jazzy metropolitan feel to our small city. Escape from your busy day with great food, fun atmosphere and good service!
McCook Lake, SD
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

What a happy surprise to have such a tasty meal in Rapid City, SD. My husband and I ordered that elk / bison specials which were wonderful. Others ordered the scallops, beef tips, and ribeye. Everyone loved their meals, but our favorite being the beef tips. Delicious and a lovely historical setting!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    23
    12
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“December Business Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is always one of my favorite spots in Rapid City the food is good and the service is over the top. If you can ask for Matthew. He is an awesome server.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best steakhouse in Rapid City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent dinner last nite. Four of us have different entrees. Under new management and chef (his Hungarian goulash) very authentic was just like my mother used to make. Wine and beer only! Boise is supposed to be coming in Februrary along with a remodel. Can't wait I come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A lunch deal to beat all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stopped for lunch to find a nice menu but the lunch specials were out of this world---and for a really cool price. I had the soup and sandwich expensive option for $8.00. Had an outstanding meal and it could not be beat for taste and value.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best in Rapid City, we think!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The atmosphere is casual but with an elegant twist. The menu is very intriguing and the appetizers are tasty enough to have that be your entire dinner. We dined on them the first night and then for the second night ordered real main courses. The lamb was superb and perfectly delivered. The staff is fun and made the evenings entertaining and real - without too much of that American chit chat. Just perfect. You can't go wrong with this restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delmonico Grill also viewed

 

Been to Delmonico Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delmonico Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.