We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #31 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
Wasta, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice Place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a nice hotel for the money. I wouldn't recommend for families. The rooms are small. This must be an older property, Some of the areas haven't been modernized as of yet. The pool is on a hillside and there are a lot of steps between the upper rooms and the office where the breakfast is held.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. During the fall of 2013, we will begin renovating our rooms. I think you will enjoy the new look. If you are ever in this area, I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    94
    51
    18
    11
See reviews for
72
86
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

September 8, 2012

We stayed here for five nights, six days. We used the Best Western for a base to explore the country side and attractions. The continental breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Staff were very courteous. Pool was clean. Their internet allowed us to access airline kiosk. The laundry room clean and everything worked well. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Loved the view of the CH restaurant. Excellent food too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the Colonial House does have the best food in Rapid City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good location but car considered desirable (as in most of U.S.A.).

Spacious comfortable rooms with good facilities.
Many facilities not usually in hotels are on site (eg laundrette).

Breakfast basic but enjoyable.

Staff helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel on Trip TripAdvisor. I will be sure to let the staff know that you were pleased with the services we have to offer. It is unfortunate for our guests, but it is almost a necessity to have a vehicle while visiting the Black Hills, especially during the late fall, since many of the tour buses have shut down for the winter, We do hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in our lovely area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

As always for a Great Western a good standard.This one was cheaper than most GWs but still good .Rooms well decorated clean and comfortable.Reception staff friendly and helpful.A good breakfast but could do with more tables. good location for mount Rushmore /Crazy horse and Custor park

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We try to provide our guests with the best possible service, and we are pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This pet friendly motel was invaded by more dogs than people because there was a dog show in town. There was a dog in the room next to us and it barked all evening and from 4am when they put it outside in the car, on both nights we stayed.
Otherwise the hotel was excellent. Very good house keeping, excellent breakfast, and friendly reception staff. There were also free cookies and beverages available in reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
For three days in October,, our hotel is open to all dogs and their owners who are here for the kennel club dog show. Normally, we have a few select rooms open to dogs and we do charge a pet fee. However, during this time, all rooms become pet friendly and we eliminate all pet fees. I am sorry that you were awakened by a barking dog. Usually the dogs are very well behaved, and their owners take exceptional care of them. Thank you for your review, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We got the last room available for the evening and very glad we did. Beggars can't be choosers but we loved the room. It was located on the Southern part of Rapid City which was excellent for our plans. Also just next door was an excellent restaurant the Colonial House. It was recommended by the staff at the motel and they proved correct. The food was excellent, not necessarily reasonable but not too expensive either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The motel is easy to locate on the south side of town. the facilities are large, the front desk is courteous and friendly, the rooms just OK and need some updating. the morning breakfast is skimpy and coffee though hot is awfully weak.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Best Western. Your comments are very important to us. This fall and winter we will be working on renovating the property, and I think you will be pleased with the results. We hope to see you the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Address: 2505 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Rapid City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Country Inn
Rapid City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;