We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on our vacation. It was the perfect type of motel to stay in for more than a couple days. Drive up to the door, continental breakfast, great restaurant right beside it, and on the right highway to all the attractions. The room was roomy, the beds were comfy, and the service was good. I think that if you don't have a family that you are travelling with, the off season is much more reasonable for room rates.

Room Tip: they seem to be willing to negotiate on room rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western. We try to provide all of guests with the best possible service, and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    105
    61
    26
    16
See reviews for
84
100
18
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This motel is a bit different with the new wings spread out so far. We stayed in the old section of the hotel in the updated rooms, which were nice. Nothing special, but had everything I needed. This BW is near dining, fuel and Mt. Rushmore. Breakfast area is a little small for the number of guests. Otherwise, nice.

Room Tip: Lots of ground level rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for a week.We had booked a suite with three beds.This was the biggest hotel room we have ever stayed in and we travel alot. The only downside was that the booking said we had a balcony; there was no balcony.We were on the first floor.In the main room we had two murphy beds. a sofa, matching chair, two tables, built in storage areas, and a T.V. There was a second bedroom with a bed, chest, T.V. and sink with vanity. The separate bathroom had a double sink, toilet, and tub with shower.The tub was a whirlpool but it didn't work. Everything was very clean.The beds and pillows were comfortable.The hotel is very quiet. Typical continental breakfast with make your own waffles.Rapid City is a good location if you plan to see the Badlands, Mount Rushmore, and other good attractions.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with several children(we weren't) this suite would be an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the family suite. The property has two rooms of this type; but, unfortunately, neither of them has a balcony. The only rooms with a balcony are our doubles and our single kings. The suites are great for large families. They have two separate rooms, three queen beds, and a lot of space in which to relax and unwind. We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to your next visit to our Best Western and the Black Hills of South Dakota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, Belgium
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed in september 3 nights at BW Town 'N Country in Rapid City .Clean and sympa hotel. Very friendly. Little swimmingpool outside, with some tables and chairs, good for drinking your apero. Good breakfast. Big and clean room with a lot of comfort (2 double beds) . Price/quality OK. Good location, a fine resto (colonial house) near by, supermarket at walking distance, a little drive to downtown, and a good point for visiting Crazy Horse, Mount Rushmore, Badlands NP and Custer SP. And every day, they bake very good cookies, you can taste them at the lobby. Recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the route, so at the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again the next time your journey's bring you back to Rapid City and the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The front desk staff was helpful and the location is good. There are many restaurants, a starbucks and a safeway easily within walking distance. It is also very close to many of the areas large attractions. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. There are several excellent restaurants in the area, including the Colonial house, a Safeway grocery store, and a Starbucks all within walking distance. This hotel was built in the 1960's, and we will be undergoing renovations this fall. I am sure the renovations will make a huge difference in the appearance of the hotel and will give the property a more modern look. If there was anything we could have done to have made your stay more enjoyable, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This Best Western seemed more motel than hotel, but my room was spotless and came with a mini fridge and HD tv. Many families seemed to stay here, but there were no noise problems (either outside or through the walls). VERY conveniently located; it's on the same road that will lead you directly to Mt Rushmore and the surrounding attractions. Food/gas/shopping is all within a couple blocks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western. Nestled in a secluded valley right off highway 16, our property is convenient to most of the major attractions, and only a few miles from downtown and some wonderful restaurants. We appreciate your review on Trip TripAdvisor, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in this area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is such a great Best Western. The location is very central, in between downtown Rapid City and the Hills. There are many places to eat around the area. You can be in the Hills in 15 minutes, at the mall in 10 minutes, and downtown in a couple minutes.

I try and stay at this hotel when I am visiting Rapid City. It never disappoints.

The room is always clean, staff always helpful and courteous, and the bed was very comfy.

Thank you for another great stay at your excellent hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the accommodations we have to offer. Your loyalty is very important to us, and we hope you will continue to use us as your home away from home when visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Address: 2505 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Rapid City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Best Western
Rapid City Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.