We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Rapid City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Rapid City to your Saves list
Days Inn Rapid City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1570 N LaCrosse St, I-90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    95
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
125
69
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed two nights while we toured Keystone, Deadwood and Wall. Good location near box stores and restaurants. Easy access to the Interstate. Clean, well maintained hotel. Nice pool and big hot tub. Light continental breakfast. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Ed, we want to say thanks for sharing your great review. Our staff always likes to see that their efforts to present a excellent place to stay is appreciated. Also, it's hard to stress enough just how nice it is to have an excellent location - easy highway access, shopping, dining, and let's not forget entertainment (movie theaters and even minigolf!). Thank you again for taking the time to share your review and we hope to see you the next time you're in our neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Made reservations in advance and the checkin was a breeze. Room was very nice and I got a good night sleep. Shower was good. Breakfast was crowded early, but was ample food. Nice to have a Walmart next door. This hotel was convienent to the highway. It was right for the price too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you, Werbrichfamily, for leaving your TOP SCORING "Perfect" review! It looks like you got to take advantage of many of the great aspects of our hotel. As you saw, our recently updated breakfast service had been very popular with the oatmeal bar, omelettes, biscuits & gravy and, of course, my favorite - the fresh waffles. Looking at the number of Tripadvisor reviews you've left, we know you've had plenty of travel experience and can see why we're in the top 3% of all Days Inns. Once again, thanks for sharing your Days Inn experience and we look forward to serving you the next time you're in our neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I feel this property is a good value . The location is good for meals, shopping, etc.That is why I stay here whenever I am on business.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Scott, your FIVE STAR review is much appreciated. We, too, believe our award winning hotel is a good value. Not only do we have a top notch location close to the highway, restaurants, and shopping but our guests have access to our indoor pool & hot tub, a free deluxe continental breakfast, and free high speed wi-fi. Not to mention our proximity to other popular & historic destinations in the area. Thank you for taking the time to offer up a review, staying with us again is one of the best complements a hotel can ask for. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Rapid City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrettsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good location right off the interstate, with a friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location with several places to eat nearby. This location is a little distance from down town, but not a bad ride. The only two things, I found negative: the free breakfast was not up to the standards of alot of similar hotels and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for leaving your great review, Wayne. We're glad you appreciated the advantages of our location, close to the highway, plenty of places to eat and shop - including 24 hour dining and shopping options just one block away. We're sorry to see you found the breakfast lacking, we've had plenty of compliments since our recent breakfast service updates; biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, omelettes, and an oatmeal bar. While it's not uncommon for a lot of two-story hotels in our area to lack elevators, we do our best to accommodate folks who have difficulty with stairs with ground floor rooms (if available) or assistance with luggage. Thanks again for sharing your review and we hope you'll give us another chance to impress the next time you're in Rapid City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel looks brand new on the outside. Hotel was very clean even in the hallways. We saw people cleaning several times. The only thing we didn't care for was the breakfast. They had pre-packaged eggs, pre-made that you put in the microwave. It was a small area with little room for the amount of people trying to get breakfast. We went to Denny's instead.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Keejan, we appreciate you took time to share your high scoring review of our hotel. We're glad you got to enjoy the results of all the hard work of our staff to present a clean and inviting place to stay. As you saw, our recently updated, free deluxe continental breakfast has been very popular with our guests with its variety of hot and cold items - from the omelettes to fresh waffles, biscuits & sausage gravy to the oatmeal bar, and the variety of breads, yogurt flavors, cereals... hopefully something for everyone! One of the highest compliments you can offer us is to stay again, we'll be looking forward to seeing you during your next trip to our area. Once again, thank you so much for leaving your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rapid City

Address: 1570 N LaCrosse St, I-90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.