We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel was ok. The staff was very pleasant and rooms...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pierre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Pierre to your Saves list
Super 8 Pierre
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   320 West Sioux, Pierre, SD 57501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pierre
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    42
    52
    19
    13
See reviews for
46
24
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had a great stay at Pierre Super 8, The Staff were wonderful they hotel was is great shape and looked nice. The beds were super comfy, much better than the days inn. The Breakfast was awesome with hot items and fast Wi-Fi. I felt very secure with the CCTV in the parking lot. i could sleep in peace with my trailer parked secured. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your time and kind words. We work hard to continue to improve and keep a high standard. we know you have a choice and appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very nice hotel, fridge, mw, hbo -
very friendly staff

The bed was really comfortable -

And Then The Breakfast -
It was the BEST we have had on our trip - and
we have been traveling for 2 + weeks.

The staff helped recommend a restaurant near by
and it was great food - a local Mexican place.

Thank U

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you Melinda for a great review, we appreciate you feedback. We know you have a choice and are grateful you choose us. We try our best and our staff work hard to ensure our guest have a wonderful experience. Our beds are just under 2 years old and are Serta 800 spring count pillow top beds. We are proud to feature these beds and will be improving our bedding later on this year to make our beds best in town. Once again thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, South Dakota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Pierre Super 8 right in the middle of hunting season with a group of 8 foreign university students. The hotel is clean, comfortable and you can't beat the breakfast, with its extra menu items. The hotel was completely booked for the two nights we were there and it was really fun to meet hunters from all over the U.S. who were there for the pheasant season. Every staff member was friendly and made everyone feel welcome. Especially nice that this Super 8 has been completely renovated and we loved the new look! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Pierre and making us you home away fro home. We try hard to ensure we offer the best value in town and offer excellent breakfast. We are glad you tired our special rotational items during hunting season. We offered scrambled eggs and sausage patties instead of our usual hard boiled eggs and sausage gravy on top of our other delicious items. most importantly we are glad you had fun and enjoying staying with us. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully give us a 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a great stay in the Capital of South Dakota! Our family needed an affordable, clean, economic place to stay. With our 3 children and 2 dogs it's not always easy! The folks at Super 8 in Pierre were more than accommodating and the staff was awesome! The desk clerk was Alice & she was so nice and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: rooms are clean, breakfast is amazing and the staff is so friendly! Great place for family & pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We greatly appreciate your candid comments. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and found the staff friendly. We are glad you found us conveniently located. Again thank you and we hope you will come visit on your next trip to Pierre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pierre

Address: 320 West Sioux, Pierre, SD 57501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pierre
Pierre Super Eight
Pierre Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.