We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pierre-Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pierre-Days Inn to your Saves list
Pierre-Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 W Sioux Boulevard, Pierre, SD 57501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pierre
Reston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great check in experience, think it was an owner. Gave us tips on where to shop and what to see. Unfortunately we were just passing through on our way home from Arizona, so couldn't sightsee. Internet worked well. Bed was comfortable but a little too soft for my liking. As we are light breakfast eaters while on the road, the continental breakfast was suitable. Only down side to our stay was the noisy garbage truck picking up garbage next door early in the morning. We wanted to be on the road early so it wasn't too bad. Check out was quick and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodeJuelfs, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review!! I remember you! I hope next time on you way through to Arizona you decide to spend a day or two here in our great little town and enjoy some of the things to do here, after all we are the capitol! I'm trusting you had a safe trip home. Dallen and I want you to know just how much we appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    47
    9
    12
    5
See reviews for
38
36
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I travel to Pierre a few times a year on government business and the Days Inn is the ONLY place I call for a room. Rooms are quite clean and well-maintained, with modern amenities like wireless internet, flat screen TVs and small fridges in the rooms. A nice side perk- they have a grill open to guest use, which is awesome in the summer!

Staff here is always friendly and helpful. If you stay more than once they go out of their way to remember you, but no matter what they do their utmost to accommodate your needs. They even bake fresh cookies every morning for guests and put out a few copies of the local paper at the complimentary breakfast.

All in all, I've never been disappointed here, and I'm confident I never will be!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodeJuelfs, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Justin,

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! Thanks for mentioning all the great things we have to offer, I'm going to add a few more in case you're not aware of them. We have a fire pit that is used alot in the summer, we offer free access to the YMCA/Aquatic center and we're within walking distance to many restaurants. We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our truck broke down for.about aweek an at the shop they said that the days inn is where they set up drivers with a discount....well...we never was so happy.to stay anywhere's but there.....
They all treated us like family and our.fur.babies.....homemade doggie cookies n people cookies and a great breakfast shared with mr. N mrs. D's;-)
They went way out of their way to help us. We are so.grateful an appriciate ur kindness n trust n ur caring....
We too also love the fact they have smoking rooms....
U didn't have to go outside for a smoke but jst relax in ur rm.....
Dwayne's Sister who had brain surgery has recovered nicely.....thank you again
We b seein yous.again one day....;+)
Dwayne n Patricia

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodeJuelfs, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hey guys!! Thanks so much for writing a review about our place and our staff. We appreciate every review we get, that's the only way we know what we're doing right or wrong! We hope everything it going good for you and your families, please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

WE always stay at Days Inn in Pierre on our way home in the spring Great staff Comfortable room and reasonably priced

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodeJuelfs, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Evelyn! Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about our hotel, it is very much appreciated! We sure hope to see you next year , or sooner would be great!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnedosa,MB
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel every year for the past few years on our way south. Great Hotel, Clean, friendly reasonable with genuine friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Nice to stay in a smaller hotel that treats all their guests like family. Very professional and helpful General Manager (Melody). Good info on area and attractions. Also good cookies at check in LOL. The BEST Days Inn we have ever stayed at and will continue to stay at when going South.

Lois C

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in were excellent for cleanliness and quiet also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodeJuelfs, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hey there! Thanks for writing a very nice review for our hotel, we love our returning customers! You mentioned Mel our GM, she is very good at what she does! All of our staff are absolutely wonderful, we just love them! I hope your trip back home was fantastic and we sure hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pierre-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre-Days Inn

Address: 520 W Sioux Boulevard, Pierre, SD 57501
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierre-Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pierre-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pierre
Pierre Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pierre-Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.