We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Noodles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Minestra

La Minestra
106 E Dakota Ave, Pierre, SD 57501-3110
605-224-8090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 restaurants in Pierre
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Yummy Noodles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Quaint, cozy, delicious pasta. The atmosphere was very pleasant and welcoming. I wouldn't say traditional italian, but the food was very delicious

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    66
    16
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is hands down the best place to eat in Pierre. I always take advantage of eating here every time I am in town. Every meal I have ever eaten here has been OUTSTANDING and the service has been tremendous.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Cozy and Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This restaurant was in our AAA travel guide and was within walking distance of our hotel. It is larger than it appears from the street. There were MANY locals in the place, and the waitress told us they gather each Saturday evening for dinner and a hello. The portions were HUGE and made to order. No skimping on ingredients! My only complaint was that I wish there had a been a smaller portion of pasta and that the salad had not been an additional cost. There is a nice wine selection as well as a nice dessert selection.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Local Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Family-owned and run Italian restaurant with good food and upbeat atmosphere. Locals love to go there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great food at a great price. I've eaten here several times, always on business. The service was excellent. Staff had no issues with giving us separate checks. The decor and atmosphere are charming.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Minestra also viewed

 

Been to La Minestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Minestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.