We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for travelers and locals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Shore Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cedar Shore Resort to your Saves list
Cedar Shore Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Shoreline Drive, Oacoma, SD 57365   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Pukwana
1 review
“Great Spot for travelers and locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

I have attended several events at Cedar Shore, eaten numerous meals, stayed at the Resort and even had my wedding reception there in 2008. Everytime I am at Cedar Shore, the customer service is spot on, the food is excellent (the Chinese buffet this last weekend was AWESOME -- featured homemade sushi and 6 entrees), and I always feel like I am getting my money's worth. Attended the Adult Prom this weekend. Great event with Cedar Shore contributing funds back to the community. Great view, great food, great service. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
I was not able to attend the Adult Prom, but I have heard nothing but great reviews and seems all had fun! Thank you for your review, and for doing busines with us! We very much appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    33
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
21
19
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

If your business needs a place to hold a sales meeting, Large or small, you could not do better than Cedar Shore. Angelia and her staff are professional and quick to adapt to your changing needs. Great facilities, outstanding food, legendary service, this place has it all. The venue on the river is relaxing, and a great place to recharge your team. The entire staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. A professional property with a resort like atmosphere. It doesn't get any better than this. Jim H. – Sioux Falls SD

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you for the kind words. I will relay your comments to the staff. Thank you for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Attended the wine tasting event on February 26th at the resort. Service was even better than the wine. Food was excellent.
Also was able to stay overnight is a wonderful suite with a river view. Room was very comfortable and had a great nights sleep.
Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thank you for attending our wine tasting event. I may have even sampled a few wines myself! Thank you for the kind words and hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

For 11 years my employer hosted a 2 day conference at Cedar Shore. We took customers fishing, had a steak fry and used the meeting rooms. The marina staff were always very helpful, the food for the steak fry was fresh and prepared as we requested. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were ready when we needed them. If there was an issue during the meeting, staff was usually easy to find and solved our problem fairly quickly. Our customers come from all sides of the state and from surrounding states. Cedar Shore is fairly centrally located and you just can't beat the view of the river at either sunrise or sunset. I highly recommend this place for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thanks for your review! We love all of our loyal customers! I wish I could go to a meeting where they took me fishing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Staying at Cedar Shore Resort is a treat! The staff are always friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and food is excellent! They go out of their way to make our business functions a success!! I would highly recommend them for your next business retreat.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thanks for your review! I will pass your comments on to the staff, they love to hear from our guests and hear,"job well done"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Well, the location is great. Right on the shoreline of the Missouri River - folks are still ice fishing up here! Bet it's gorgeous in the summer. Beautiful lobby. And as for the rooms? Hmmm. Needs to be refurbished. That's the kindest thing I can think to say. Its a motel in a fabulous location and because of the location, they can get away with it.. Disappointing. Another appropriate word. Not nasty. Not the worst. Just not....well, just not.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, General Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thanks for your review. New carpets, bedding, beds within two years. Probably when I chose the colors, I picked too much to my tastes? Sorry about that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Had meetings here for 3 days, wonderful service, great food as always and the rooms were great. I stay here at least once a month for business and have never had a bad experience so would recommend the resort to anyone. Especially in the summer when their deck is open for food, drinks and relaxation it's just a fantastic location on the Missouri River.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSRRM, Manager at Cedar Shore Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Shore Resort

Address: 1500 Shoreline Drive, Oacoma, SD 57365
Location: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oacoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Shore Resort is a full service hotel on the Missouri River where it crosses with Interstate 90 with Conference Center, Marina, Campground, Boat ramp and Docks, Bar and Restaurant. Rooms with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave and decks facing river. First floor walkout decks. Summertime enjoy our deck area with outside Waterfront Grille and Tiki Bar, bands on weekends outside if weather cooperates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Cedar Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Shore Hotel Oacoma
Cedar Shore Chamberlain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Shore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.