We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicer than avg Days Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
1311 River Drive, North Sioux City, SD 57049 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    20
    16
    18
See reviews for
31
14
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff here at Days Inn in North Sioux City, SD is wonderful! Tonya, who we dealt with the most, is very motivated. She was personable & professional. The housekeepers were awesome! The front desk manager was professional & accommodating. The breakfast was great everyday, especially the biscuits & gravy! This place was exactly what we needed for our 10 day stay. Thank you for your hospitality. The only thing that was a bummer was that the pool was closed;(

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night. First of all the prices were way too high for the rooms. The rooms are very old and need updating. In the morning, there was no hot water and when we called front desk they said the maintenance man would be here in 10 minutes. We went down for breakfast and to talk to them in person. Front desk was rude and then told us that everyone must be showering at the same time and if we wanted a hot shower we'd have to wait a while. We packed up our things and left right away. No refund or nothing. Do not stay at this hotel, horrible customer service and no hot water. First hotel I've ever been to that runs out of hot water. Never staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Mt
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The rooms are average. For the price it was a good value however the service and maintenance left something to be desired. For example the room had coffee bags but no coffee pot. Even worse there was no hot water for our morning shower. When we mentioned this to the front desk they didn't seemed surprised. Apparently this is a frequent occurrence. The breakfast is quite average with waffles and cereal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived a day early and they made sure they accommodated us. Everyone was nice, good breakfast choices for the mornings we ate there. Clean room, comfortable bed, great on restocking towels...down to earth and most of all friendly!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 1311 River Drive, North Sioux City, SD 57049 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > South Dakota > North Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Sioux City
North Sioux City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.