We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful recommendation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Teresa

Cafe Teresa
312 N Main St, Mitchell, SD 57301-2612
605-990-2233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 46 restaurants in Mitchell
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful recommendation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch as we were heading out west, based on a review we'd read. After a quick drive-by of the Corn Palace, we had a lovely, satisfying, delicious meal. My husband had the Reuben and I had the club. We were both happy! I'd also highly recommend the cole slaw as a side. Coffee is fresh and good. I would go out of my way for thIs spot!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    14
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Neat coffee shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great atmosphere, good menu, good selection, friendly people. Can even get a glass of wine if you are out with the girls! Easy to find on main street.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“rNice stop on way to Mt. Rushmore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Cafe Teresa is an easy to find spot with nice food and nice local atmostphere. Karmen, the owner, took our counter order and served us with personsonality and a welcoming smile. We really enjoyed our lunch before hitting the cheesiness of the corn palace. I'd go again and the locals obviously do.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

I had the Reuben panini. Excellent. Nice spot. Great local eating establishment. Can be busy. I went one other time but line was long.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purgatory, mn
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great local hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Cafe Teresa is a nice little cafe in downtown Mitchell. If you want "real food," this is the place for you. I had the grilled cheese sandwich and was pleasantly surprised to receive a panini with cheddar and I believe Provolone melted with pesto...yummy! And the pasta salad side was a nice touch.

The ambiance is nice and the restaurant is clean. However, their service is super slow. We went for a late lunch and the sandwiches took quite a long time. But worse, four people in our party ordered coffee beverages to go with their meal and these came out after the sandwiches. Also, we didn't necessarily receive warm, welcoming service - it was more robotic.

Prices seem high for a place where you order at the counter, even though they deliver the food to your table.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Teresa also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.