We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 E Spruce Street, Mitchell, SD 57301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Escanaba, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Loved the room and beds were comfortable. Rooms clean. Ask for price directly from hotel before booking online. Breakfast reasonable. Would stay again. Great place for family, Good location. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We love to hear from our guests and are always pleased to hear that things were great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    54
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
89
48
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salmon, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We recently stayed here and were pleased in every way. The staff were friendly and professional. The entire room was fresh with no annoying chemical smells that some motels use to cover up pet odors. I am glad that this motel does not allow pets. In addition to the beds being very comfortable, the linens were so fresh smelling and clean. The motel was over half full and we were not bothered by any noise or foolishness. It was a great location, convenient to eating and shopping. Loved our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be clean and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay! Your comments will be shared with all the employees as we strive to be the best! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

In my opinion this is the BEST hotel in town. If you are traveling East/West on I-90 this summer, ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A FAMILY, this is the place to stay. There is an indoor waterpark. Trust me...there's nothing between here and Rapid City.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here recently on a college recruiting trip. Great hotel. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were pretty large and very clean. The free breakfast had a wide variety of food and drinks. Everything was fresh and clean. The pool and sauna were very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertown, sd
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Newer hotel, close to I-90. Cabelas, Culvers, Walmart and several other stores nearby. Front Desk was very helpful. Rooms were very clean. The beds were extra comfy with several choices of pillows from firm to soft. Sofa bed in room, desk chair and lounge chair. Microwave, coffee pot, refrigerator and small sink. Great place to stay. Kids had a fun time on the water slide and the pool was a nice size. You need a wrist band to use the water slide. Four wrist bands came with the room. Free breakfast, something for everyone. Love there cinnamon rolls:)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are happy you had a great stay and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I'm a repeat visitor to this hotel and once again, everything was perfect. Front desk recognized my name and thanked me for coming back, even though it had been nearly two years since my last stay. Room was clean and comfortable, kids loved the pool and waterslide, and the free breakfast offered a lot of choices and was well stocked. Will definitely stay again when traveling across South Dakota.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your comment! We appreciate the feedback and hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed here a few times and have had a good experience every time. Everyone is always very friendly and the place is always very clean and in excellent condition. It is near quite a bit of shopping and in an excellent location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell

Address: 810 E Spruce Street, Mitchell, SD 57301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel Near Mitchell Municipal AirportCome and enjoy our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell, SD. Our hotel is conveniently located just five miles from the famous Corn Palace and within walking distance of the world's foremost outfitter, Cabela's .Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Mitchell, South Dakota, located just off I-90 your gateway to Mt. Rushmore, Badlands and the Black Hills. The location offers you easy access to numerous local attractions including the Dakota Discovery Museum, and the Prehistoric Indian Village. Other nearby attractions include Lake Mitchell and the Model Car Museum. Golfing, shopping and dining are also minutes away.Business travelers can appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel. This Mitchell hotel offers close proximity to many local companies such as Graphic Packaging International, Innovative Systems, Toshiba, Dakota Manufacturing and Dakota Weslyan University. In addition, our hotel provides meeting space for up to 50 people, as well as business services that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access.While you stay at our Mitchell, SD hotel, enjoy amenities that include a heated indoor pool with a water slide and a large hot tub. You can start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar and keep up your daily routine by using our on-site Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mitchell
Holiday Inn Express Mitchell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.