We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the middle of sd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA
24201 Sd Highway 63, Midland, SD 57552   |  
Hotel amenities
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gem in the middle of sd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 10 night on the road in a rental cruise America rv(staying mostly at koa camp grounds). Never thought I wld try an rv trip. Koas have been great. This particular koa is a fabulous oasis! Most of the are right odd te freeway and don't really feel like a try experience (although they r clean and comfortable) this one is just amazing. Staff is lovely, location is remote and peaceful and perfect. if/when we travel they sd again we would only spend one night at the Sioux Falls koa and two night at belvidere (Sioux falls is great hit not remote and peaceful like belvidere).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myes Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place was awesome. Easy in and out park with friendly staff and clean amenities. The wifi and cable worked great. The pool was heated. They have a wonderful restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner. We had buffalo rib eye that melted in your mouth! They even serve beer and local wine at a very reasonable price. We bought two bottles to take with us. We liked it so much we extended our stay another day to take in the 1880's Town and Pioneer Auto Museum.
We continued on to the Badlands and Wall Drug which was only 30 minutes away. We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

It was the last night of a two week vacation with our granddaughter and because we had climbed bear butte in 90 degree heat we wanted something with a pool. This campground had everything we needed - kamping Kabin, pool, dinner & breakfast served on site. Staff were very welcoming also.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Sort of in the middle of nowhere but a great place to stop. Wide open, grassy spaces. Great kids play area.

Meals served at a fair price.

Well done!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Address: 24201 Sd Highway 63, Midland, SD 57552
Location: United States > South Dakota > Midland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Midland
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the RV sites are long pull throughs with free cable TV and Wi-Fi. Don't feel like cooking? During the summer months enjoy dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. There's a fenced-in area where your dogs can run loose and exercise. While en route to Mount Rushmore, Yellowstone National Park or Devils Tower, this campground is the best stop for exploring a re-created 1880s town before visiting the Badlands and the famous Wall Drug Store. You'll see plenty of wildlife. Birders can look for their favorite feathered friends, along with deer, coyotes and more. The large heated pool, playground, bike rentals and game room keep the kids happy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA to your Saves list