We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lead to your Saves list
Days Inn Lead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Miners Ave., Lead, SD 57754 (Formerly Golden Hills Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lead
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just passing through”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a wonderful expierence at this Inn. Room was very clean. People friendly. Good location in relationship to other areas. Free cont. breakfast could have had a few more items to choose from but WAS free and adequate. I would recomend this Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: when you call ask questions don't just assume
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Days Inn Lead, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We are so glad to hear that your stay here was fantastic! We hope to see you again your next time in town! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    57
    53
    35
    38
See reviews for
68
64
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DAVIS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed for a few days for a meeting. The hotel itself was nice, and the location (since I had to be in Lead) is good. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The free continental breakfast was very disappointing, both in quality and variety. Otherwise a fine stay, if a bit expensive for the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Days Inn Lead, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for the response and kind words! We are glad to hear that the rooms were satisfying! We are very sorry to hear that our breakfast wasn't what you had hoped it would be. We also shoot to be one of the lowest priced establishments around, especially in Lead! It's the beauty of the town that draws up the prices! :) Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GILLETTE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The accommodations were acceptable. The rooms need updated a bit and could have been cleaner. The heating throughout the hotel was very uneven, one are was very cold and other areas were extremely warm. The staff was friendly and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Days Inn Lead, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are in the process of updating everything throughout the hotel! As for the heating, we apologize. We've never heard that before! Either way, very sorry to hear that you weren't comfortable while here! We hope that you'll give us another chance and try us out again soon! We promise to make it worth it! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREAT FALLS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at the Days Inn Lead. The room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Days Inn Lead, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I attended a meeting at this property and was very impressed. Their convention center is very nice. Public areas all seemed to be well kept and clean. I found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. Restaurant was good with fast service. I cannot say anything for the rooms as I did not stay but if they are anything like the rest of the building I'm guessing they are nice also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn0wfinder, Customer Liaison at Days Inn Lead, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are very glad to hear that your visit was great! Though you didn't get a chance to stay, your kind words on the establishment are great to hear! We take great pride in our customer service and are glad to hear that it's shining through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lead

Address: 900 Miners Ave., Lead, SD 57754 (Formerly Golden Hills Resort)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.