We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Blues Village B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coyote Blues Village B&B to your Saves list
Coyote Blues Village B&B
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23165 Horseman's Ranch Road, Rapid City, SD 57702, PO Box 966, Hill City, Sd 57745, Hill City, SD 57702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hill City
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We're a family of four and we stayed at the Blue Coyote BB. Our stay was simply delightful. The accommodations were very nice and well suited for our two kids. Christine and Hanspeter were so kind and helpful. They knew exactly the activities to do for our kids. Our trip was the best it could have been and I credit Coyote Blues BB for making it that way.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    21
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
96
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A very good B & B. Sizable rooms. Excellent food and plenty to go around.
Everyone eats at once so interesting conversation accompanies breakfast.
A long lower level stairway is a bit of a handicap for bad knees.
Well worth the drive from Hill City.

Room Tip: You might get a room on ground floor if stairs are a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Hanspeter and Christine, who were gracious hosts. We stayed in one of the Pine Rooms, which was small but big enough for us. We sat out on the balcony in the evening and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Breakfast was similar to what you would get in Europe: 2 types of bread, muesli with chopped fresh fruit and yogurt, cold-cut platter, cheese platter an egg dish one day, pancakes the next, coffee, tea, juice. Common areas were very homey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in the antique room, which had a private deck and hot tub outside. Clean, nicely furnished, and the breakfast menus were awesome! We had plenty to eat which fueled us for the hike to Harney Peak. Breakfast is at a set time, but there is coffee ready to go first thing in the morning which was perfect! I would recommend one of the rooms with the hot tub and private patio--unfortunately with the monuments closing and snowstorm we had to leave a day early, but I would love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay although it was short. This is a fine facility hid back in the hills away from the usual hotels right by the highway. The price is fair, the room was nice, and the break fast was great.

Room Tip: We had a dog with us and the Africa room has it's own small fenced yard (with a hot tub).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Beautiful B&B and location. Located on a large hill in the woods. I found the hosts to be very accommodating. If you choose to stay here, go on and book a room with an outside hot tub and patio. Nothing better than being outdoors on your private balcony in the tub while it's raining. Had coffee very early in the morning setting outside. This is a much better location than in Rapid City. You can drive in easily to Hill City,Crazy Horse, or Rushmore. We were able to have breakfast outside on the deck one of the mornings. I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a private deck and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

One night as part of a 36 night trip across the US. Whilst the location was undoubtedly beautiful and the breakfast a typical European one ( nothing new to us) , we found that our experience fell short of expectations. Our booking promised a TV and wi- fi, we got neither. Both our room and shower were very small, and we didn't get a welcome - the owner seemed quite flustered when we arrived. However, it's proximity to Rushmore and quiet location will always make this a popular choice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hill City
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City
10.3 mi away
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
#10 of 11 in Hill City
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Spike Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
9.3 mi away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Hill City
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coyote Blues Village B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote Blues Village B&B

Address: 23165 Horseman's Ranch Road, Rapid City, SD 57702, PO Box 966, Hill City, Sd 57745, Hill City, SD 57702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Hill City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hill City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coyote Blues Village B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Coyote Blues Village B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coyote Blues Village Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Blues Village B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.