We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Treats

Mountain Treats
269 Main Street, Hill City, SD
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Hill City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great ice cream and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The owners were very nice and chatted with us while we enjoyed the great ice cream. Stop in and have a treat.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a fun place to grab a treat. They have a great selection and good customer service. The waffle cones are not home-made, but good none the less.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream and Nice People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stopped in last week and had some tasty REAL ice cream. The gentleman who ran the shop was working and was so nice and friendly. He shared some stories with us and made us feel welcome.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Scooping Ice Cream with Grampa Dave and 30 teenagers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were a group of 30 11th graders from Charlottesville, VA visiting the Black Hills when we stumbled into Mountain Treats desperate from something cold and sweet. We were greeted by Grampa Dave with huge, warm smile, and the promise of yummy ice cream. He recruited one of our teachers to help scoop and the party began. Grampa Dave entertained our students with fun games, helped celebrate a 17 year old birthday, and filled us with the warm hospitality of Hill City. Don't miss the chance to visit Mountain Treats, meet Grampa Dave and experience the real joy of this sweet shop. It will be a highlight of your trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very good place for you sweet tooth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a very clean and neat place and has probably the most tastiest treats in Hill city. The Ice cream in especially good!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Treats also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Treats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.