We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prairie Berry Winery

Prairie Berry Winery
23837 Hwy. 385, Hill City, SD 57745
877.226.9453
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Hill City
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Description: A modern winery with elements that point to the family's five generations of South Dakota winemaking experience. Just a few miles from Mount Rushmore, with patio seating, hip heritage decor in the Tasting Room and Kitchen dining areas. Free tasting of our award-winning wines, from dry reds to sweet fruit. Fresh, gourmet food from our Kitchen. Open daily, year-round. Closed New Year's Day, Easter Sunday, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Free wine tasting, very good helpful service. I wish they had tours of how the wine is being made but they are not to that point yet. We did not eat there but the variety of cheese looked wonderful, when we go back I will make sure to try the menu! Oh yea the wine was great also, bought two bottles and can not wait to get them back home, There is a discount for 6 or more bottles.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    91
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sigourney, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Sampled some of their wines and took home several bottles to have later. Great place to stop and sample and buy wine

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stopover.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Great place for a little early Christmas shopping, besides a good selection of unusual wines.
Clean, friendly and will stop again.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We enjoyed the wine tasting (no charge) and liked the sweet wines. Bought a bottle. Kind and helpful service. We stayed for dinner and had a cheese tray and two specialty pizza's. Sat out on the patio and enjoyed a relaxing evening after a busy sight seeing day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stopped here twice during our visit. The building, grounds, and decor are beautiful. Everything is meat and clean. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. The five free tastings we received we great. Would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prairie Berry Winery also viewed

 

Been to Prairie Berry Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prairie Berry Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.