We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenwade Country House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lenwade Country House Hotel to your Saves list
Lenwade Country House Hotel
Fakenham Road, Lenwade NR9 5QP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenwade
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great place got married here in July 2013 and they pulled out all the stopps so we had a great hasstle free day.

I would just like to say thank you to all the staff for making out day the best ever A+++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    40
    23
    24
    9
See reviews for
52
96
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Lovely long driveway leading to impressive mock Tudor building and very pretty surroundings. Quite disappointed with the standard of room and attention to detail. Manager was kind enough to swap room which was better, but if all rooms are the same price they should all be of the same standard and they do not reflect the charm of the building itself.
On the plus side the service, food and breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a great place to party. The hotel organizer Jane Scrivens was great she took note of everything I wanted for my 50th party & this was fulfilled 100%. The staff & DJ were only to happy to help nothing was too much trouble.
We hired Eric the rodeo bull who was placed in the wonderful garden outside the conservatory which was a bit hit on the evening.
Last year our son & daughter in law had there wedding there which also was a memorable event. The wedding set up was so beautifully done & the atmosphere was so chilled because everything was taken care off, hence the reason we decided to stage the party here as well.
All our friends & family keep saying how much they enjoyed the event/venue. Hope you have as much luck with your experience at Lenwade Country House Hotel if you book to stay here, hold a party/wedding as we all did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night as a family on a Bank Holiday, room was very nice and despite not being ready (wasn't a problem for us) we were given a complimentary drink. We were told it was a limited menu due to Bank Holiday, but food was very nice (enough choice) and well presented. Breakfast was also very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location and the resident Peacocks are a fantastic added bonus. Well worth a visit.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

What a beautiful hotel in a stunning location! The food is excellent quality too. I must say what makes this hotel so special is the owners and the staff, so friendly and smiley. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are of a high standard (immaculate white bedding). I can highly recommend this place and will be returning

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We attended this hotel for a muder mystery evening! Fantastic service, food outstanding service was the best. The decor was very suited to this lovely hotel and the function room was beautuful.The entertainment was second to none and the welcome the owners gave was just the best.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We spent a two night mid week stay at this lovely hotel which is set in a superb setting. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast and dinners were very good and all the staff we met were so helpful and polite. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lenwade Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenwade Country House Hotel

Address: Fakenham Road, Lenwade NR9 5QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lenwade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lenwade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lenwade Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenwade Country House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.