We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch AmericInn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center
312 Island Drive, PO Box 608, Fort Pierre, SD 57532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Pierre
Jefferson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Top notch AmericInn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I expect AmericInns to be solid hotels and especially quiet however this one was suprisingly above and beyond expectations. First off, the location is right on the bank of the river. Our room had a small outside deck with chairs overlooking the great river view. The hotel is off the beaten path but right next to Perkins, Pizza Ranch and other retailers that are within walking distance. Since it's in Fort Pierre it's out of the noisy environment of Pierre but just literally across the river. This is definitely my choice of hotels for the Pierre area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    16
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
6
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell S.d.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel was very clean, quiet, and within a few miles of where we were going. The staff was very friendly and made our stay a pleasant one. The breakfast was very adequate and dining attendant very friendly. I will stay there again in the future and recommend it to others going to Pierre. Price was also within our budget. great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was fun, friendly and helpful. Fitness room was available to me and I enjoyed it. Room was quiet and nice. A few extra touches. The onsite restaurant was closed on the Sunday night I stayed but local delivery services were recommended. The breakfast was hot, substantial and good - with nice service people. This AmericInn chain is my new go-to chain when I travel - never a disappointment yet...

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel is not the best hotel to accommodate people with disabilities. Upon arrival and check-in at the hotel I had asked the front desk clerk if there was a hotel wheelchair to borrow. The front desk clerk, who was an older woman (in her late 50's) immediately said no in a snobbish tone. I proceeded to help my relative inside the hotel without the aid of a wheelchair (relative has a debilitating lung disease). The stay, room, and cleanliness was average, but the hospitality of the desk clerk was very poor and unprofessional. Most importantly, the lack of a wheelchair was especially rudimentary. I have stayed in many other hotels and all have wheelchairs available for hotel guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierre
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This by far the best place to stay in the Pierre/Ft.Pierre area!!! They also are very supportive of our 2nd Amendment freedoms!!! The rates are great, very clean and quiet rooms, and the staff is the best in town!!! I wouldn't stay anyplace else when in town. Also if you are going to hold any kind of an event, this is the place to choose. The conference center is perfect and you won't find a more accomidating and friendly staff in town. Thank you for the great service and going out of your way to make our event and stay the best!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Polite and knowledgeable staff. Clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Not far from the airport. I would highly recommend this stay as the best in the area. Incredible water pressure in the shower. The view out the back was incredible! --the Missouri River I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Riverside has awesome views of the Missouri River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierre
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Helpful staff. Very clean. Nice lobby area with TV, fireplace and big comfy chairs. Would definitely stay here again. Nice view of Missouri River from back rooms of hotel. Good location with family restaurant very nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center

Address: 312 Island Drive, PO Box 608, Fort Pierre, SD 57532
Location: United States > South Dakota > Fort Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, AmericInn Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.