We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came for the PIE...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Restaurant

Creekside Restaurant
304 Cliff St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1333
(605) 578-7740
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 51 Restaurants in Deadwood
Restaurant details
Whitesville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We came for the PIE...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Heard about their homemade pie before we left NY! Not disappointed in any way. They now make individual pie-lets and I can see why. The crust is so delicate I don't know how it could stay in one piece when sliced up. Highly recommend the peanut butter and the coconut cream, paired with a glass of ice cold milk......mmmmmm.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for six and have always enjoyed it for
reasonable prices and good food. Boy have things changed prices are way up
and food went way down. Had seniors liver the portion was about an ounce a 2by2 piece of liver paper thin and burnt, husband had hot turkey with barely any meat on it all bread and gravy. Players card discount is gone now. We will not be back you can't raise prices and cut amounts of food you give people and think you'll get repeat business sorry deadwood gulch you really let us down

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Special of the day”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I both ordered the special which was meatloaf and needless to say both of us thought it was so bad that we could not eat it! I think it is pretty hard to make a bad meat loaf -
this was awful!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Accomodating and friendly during hard times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great service! Quick Service! and the only place open to eat during a snow storm that closed down what seems like the whole black hills. Even gave us a free small dish while we waited since staffing was short. GREAT PLACE!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here for lunch. Had a Philly cheese steak sandwich with a cup of potato bacon soup that was absolutely delicious. My friend has a BLT with homemade potato chips. Best food we have had on our adventure. Good coffee, too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.