We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Bar

Bodega Bar
658 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1124
605-578-1300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 52 Restaurants in Deadwood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Home
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

They have good food but a bit overpriced as everything in Deadwood tends to be. Friendly staff and a good musician who reminds me of Jimmy Buffet.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    35
    19
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were beat and hungry, stopped in here, had juicy delicious burgers. Good food, good service, they were busy, worked out fine. The only thing I would change is that it's next to the Stockade, and their live music was so loud we couldn't talk to each other. It might not always be like that.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had supper here last week when we were in town. The food was great, the service was fast and the prices were good. I would recomend this place again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We ate here for lunch during our stay in Deadwood. We all ate different menu items and were all very happy with our food and service. This was where I tried buffalo for the first time. I had a buffalo burger and it was very lean and tasty. It's a neat atmosphere to eat at and you can hear and see a performer who sings in his one man band, he is very good and very funny. We would definitely come here to eat again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Decent food, good for people watching.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food was decent, But the atmosphere was typical open air, out west experience. The live music and occasional street gun fights were entertaining.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bodega Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.