We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Improvement in restaurant and quality of food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort to your Saves list
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Main Street, Deadwood, SD 57732   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheridan, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Improvement in restaurant and quality of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We wrote a review earlier this year about the food at the restaurant at Cadillac Jacks,it was not good!! We just got back from another trip there, and boy were we impressed. They must have gotten a new Chef because this time we never got a bad meal and we ate there several times,the food was very good!! and the choices also were good!! Our KUDO'S to you for the improvement!! Keep it up!!
We love CJ's and go there three or four times a year,the rooms are big,clean and comfortable,and the staff is wonderful,we have our favorites.
We found out that the 4th floor is the pet friendly and smoking floor,next time we will go to a lower floor so we do not hear BARKING Dogs!! They do bark when the owners are downstairs in the casino.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your rave review of Cadillac Jack's and the Brown Rock Sports Cafe! I am so pleased that you returned to rediscover our property and enjoyed your visit. To receive your recommendation is so rewarding, I am pleased to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations. We do have a new Chef and he's just getting started! We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    118
    63
    27
    14
See reviews for
96
226
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I totally thought this place was amazing! The rooms were priced very reasonable, They were exceptionally clean and up to date. The hospitality was terrific , everyone treated you like you were family. The food was fabulous everything I ordered was mouth watering. The portions were very large for the price.

Room Tip: If your looking for a great quality place, at a great price this it it! Cadillac Jacks is Awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at Cadillac Jack's, and that you thought our staff was "terrific." We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was without power for 6 days during the last snow blizzard! So by the 3rd day without power and water we checked into Cadillac Jacks. They were pet friendly so I could bring my puppy and not leave her at home in the cold! When checking in Jacob was awesome. He got ahold of Kristy and she gave us a awesome deal since we had no power! That was above and beyond.
The rooms were so nice and clean and warm! The housekeeping staff does a very good job, Heather seemed to always be there directing her staff and helping right beside them.
The bar staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us a complimentary drink which we took advantage of, the bar was packed but we received top of the line service. Kat and her crew sure stay busy but still provided us with the best service. I didn't like how both casino's get a complimentary drink coupon for that one bar, seems like they should only allow Cadillac Jack Guests at the Cadillac jacks bar and the Marriott guests at the Marriott bar! But for the number of guests they serve during the "managers hour" they do an outstanding job. I personally had to wait about 5 minutes to get a drink but considering how busy it is in there and how they serve food at the bar as well... 5 minutes is nothing. Those bartenders were working there tails off! Never seen harder workers!
The restaurant has really good food, my husband loved the burgers I personally loved the brownie sundae... Omg to die for!!!
All and all we ended up extending our stay for an additional 2 days and felt right at home (we even had power at home and chose to stay for 2 more nights) We were treated so great by all the staff. We live 25 miles away and we will definitely have to just go stay at Cadillac Jacks for fun rather than because we are out of power.
We will be back!
A special thanks to all the staff you are the reason we will be back. Thanks for making such an aweful time into such a vacation!
Stay here, you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! It is our pleasure to be your home-away-from-home in a time of need, and we hope to welcome you and your puppy back soon! We're constantly collecting feedback from our guests to make improvements around the hotel and will be sure to keep your comments in mind regarding the busy times at the bar. There were a large number of local residents and neighboring hotels that were without power, so we were definitely servicing an extra number of customers during Storm Atlas. Thank you again for your overwhelming praise of our staff. I cannot thank them enough for their remarkable efforts in pulling together during the blizzard. It was truly a team effort in making sure every guest - here on purpose or snowed in - had a great stay. We look forward to your next stay when it's "just for fun".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel part of Choice Hotels. Remodeled fairly recently with large clean rooms, mini fridge, flat screen tv. Rates are reasonable during winter months Oct-Mar. but pricey during the summer especially Friday and Saturdays and week of Sturgis Rally. They now have a Spring Hill hotel by Marriot attached to the Cadillac Jack Hotel. This is very confusing. The Marriot half is more expensive. They have a new pool area but people staying in the old Cadillac Jacks side can use it. There is no free breakfast only a 2 for 1 deal at a breakfast buffet in the casino. It is only fair and the Four Aces has a better deal if you are a senior with a players card. Deadwood is 12 miles from Sturgis, 40 miles from Mt Rushmore and 60 miles from Custer State park. They have GREAT tours leaving from Downtown about 4 blocks away. They tell you about the incredible history of Deadwood and take you to the cemetery where Wild Bill Hickock and Calamity Jane are buried. Don't miss it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our newly restyled guest rooms. I hope you got a chance to visit our recently expanded sports bar as well. I apologize if the addition of the Marriott property has confused things a bit. Through guest feedback, we discovered that there were many traveling families that wanted to experience all the wonderful things about Deadwood and the surrounding area that you mentioned, without the casino. The SpringHill Suites provides exactly that. The prices are set differently, as all the rooms are suites in the Marriott, whereas there are standard rooms and Jacuzzi suites available at the Choice property. If you prefer to be closer to the casino action, but still enjoy a late swim, we hope you'll find what you need at Cadillac Jack's. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were on a tour of SD and stayed in Deadwood 2 nights. We upgraded our room to the Elliott Ness Suite and were not disappointed. It was a real treat since we had been on the road for about 2 weeks. The check in was a long process but it was only that so many people arrived at the same time and they only had one person on the desk. She, however, was unflappable and just great. Casino staff were also great and helpful. Restaurant staff, not so much but we ate elsewhere most of the time. The town is a fun place for a couple of days relaxation. There is a guest laundry for travelers which we really appreciated. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemo, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

After the "storm of the century" took our office power, I moved our office to Cadillac Jack's for a few days. The minute we stepped through the door we were greeted by Sarah at the front desk, who, working with Jacob (manager) set us up with exactly what we needed. It couldn't have been better...very effective and very friendly.

And Christie - our primary house keeper - seemed to go out of her way to make sure our stay was affective and pleasant. A big "thank you" to her as well.

The resort itself is great - the new pool/Jacuzzi area is really nice with the glass wall allowing a great view of Deadwood. The food was really good as well, and the prices very reasonable. We will certainly be coming back for more visits....even though we only live 10 miles away.

Thank you Sarah, Jacob and Christie (and all who work at Cadillac Jack's) for turning the aftermath of a blizzard into something very effective and pleasant for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you John for taking your time to post an online review. I really appreciate the high praise for the staff and hotel. We do our best to connect with our guests and make them feel at home, even if home is only 10 miles away. I will certainly pass along your comments to everyone. Winter Storm Atlas may have forced your office here, but we hope to see you again soon just for fun. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were able to get a great deal by using HotelCoupons.com. We called the day prior to check-in and reserve a room for two nights. The rate included $10 free play each day, a buy one get one coupon for breakfast, and an entry to a slot tournament each day. The room was great! It was a little bit of a walk to the other casinos in Deadwood, but that wasn't an issue for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort

Address: 360 Main Street, Deadwood, SD 57732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at either Cadillac Jack's Ascend Collection or SpringHill Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.