We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deadwood stay - Cadillac Jacks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort to your Saves list
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Main Street, Deadwood, SD 57732   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Deadwood
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Deadwood stay - Cadillac Jacks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our room was very nice. Large, clean, and very comfortable. The room included several BYGO offers and freebies. We went to the bar area for our free beer/wine and waited for more than 5 minutes to be served. The bartender give everyone at the opposite end of the bar her full attention. I eventually got her attention and we were served. Several offer patrons said they were waiting at least 10 minutes for hwer to come to our end of the bar! (I would have left). After getting our drinks we were called to be seated for dinner in the small sportsbar like area. The waiter was average at best (never asked if we wanted anything else to drink - we had our one drink from the bar when we were seated). There were so many flies in the dining room it was hard to enjoy our avarage meals - my husbands ribeye steak was tough and bland. My prime rib was OK. My rating would be Very Good on the hotel room, Poor to Terrible on the bar area and restaurant and, Average on the casino. There were no real winners in the casino the 2 days we were there. Taqlking with a bus load of Canadian travelers that were also staying there, they could not wait to leave and head home - there were No real winners on a bus full of 35+ people gambling 3 days/nights at Cadillac Jacks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    105
    60
    24
    13
See reviews for
93
204
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redfield, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed here three times before but this time we were very disappointed. We stayed in room with a Jacuzzi tub but they didn't tell us before booking the room that the hot water would shut off at 10pm until the morning. The heater did not work and our room was cold. Had to ask for extra blankets but it didn't help. The next morning at 6 am the fire alarm goes off causing us a fright to find out it was someone who had smoked in their room. They offered no apology or a discount for any of it. Not happy with them. My husband did ask to get some money back but they only gave us $20. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Deadwood was a stop in our South Dakota road trip. Since we were not there to gamble the casino did not really add to the value of this hotel for us....HOWEVER, it was a favorite room on the many we staying in during our travels. Love, love the lighted make up area, 4 cup coffee pot, and the bedding was wonderful. Dining was very affordable and food was good too. Front desk was very pleasant and once again we loved the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a nice get away from driving across the country. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were treated to a very well appointed and spacious hotel room. The casino was small by Las Vegas standards, but we still had plenty of fun while we were there. The dining room was very well appointed and tastefully laid out. The dining experience including the wait staff was a pleasant surprise. Our waitresses, Samantha and Megan were very pleasant and accommodating. They treated us as though we were the only one's in the dining room. They made our dining experience very special to us. The fact that there was a coin operated laundry on in the facility also made our trip a whole lot easier for us. We met the night manager, Jacob, at the laundry room, as he had come to assist us when we dropped and broke our container of laundry detergent. He was a big help in cleaning up the mess, and a real gentleman. This made our experience even more delightful, to know how well the staff interacted with the guests. Also, the hotel is well within driving distances to all the sites to be seen in the area. We will not hesitate to stay at Cadillac Jacks in the future. The use of valet parking was an added bonus.

Room Tip: The King beds are superb. Best sleep ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

First, this hotel allows pets which is a huge plus since we like to travel with our dogs. The front desk was so helpful and friendly with all our questions and the room was clean and very comfy. The beds were devine! Had a great night sleep. The ONLY thing I was displeased with is that the non-smoking rooms are on the same floor as smoking rooms so at some point in the evening we could smell the cigarette smoke wafting down the hallway from another's room - not a fan!
Just a short walk to Deadwood's main street and they are actually adding on rooms with an adjoing Spring Hill Suites. I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend. We stayed in a suite which was very nice. Check in was easy other than the hotel for Choice is not well marked. Plenty of room and a nice HD big screen television in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The motel is awesome, especially the new Springhill Suites attached to the casino. You won't find friendlier dealers anywhere in Deadwood. Paula, Ginger, Karen, Kyle, and all the other dealers will make losing "even tolerable"!! The GM of the Casino, Tim, was fabulous. The parking garage was clean and easy access to the hotel. The valet was most helpful also! This is our second trip to this Casino in four months and will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort

Address: 360 Main Street, Deadwood, SD 57732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at either Cadillac Jack's Ascend Collection or SpringHill Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.