We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little casino hotel in historic Deadwood.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort

Save Saved
You added Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Main Street, Deadwood, SD 57732   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Deadwood
Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great little casino hotel in historic Deadwood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and it had become run down. It has been re-done and is very nice. The entrance and casino are bright and cheery . The rooms are large and decorated nicely. The beds are comfortable. There is free internet and a computer with a printer on each floor. Our floor had a an area for washing clothes. The king rooms have a sofa, The maid service is excellent. They come and check to see if all is well. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are several events going on in the casino. The casino is small but has good games. I don't recommend the hotel for children because you have to go through the casino to the elevator. There is no pool.We liked the idea that all the casinos are smoke free. Deadwood is a small gambling town with old buildings redone into casinos and hotels.. We liked the restaurant on site--the Brown Rock sports bar--good hamburgers with home made buns and hand made pizza --great waitress's also .We like the fact that Cadillac Jacks is a Choice hotel chain.There is a shuttle service down to the other casino hotels for $1.00 The walk down the hotel strip is short--only 3-4 blocks. Parking is poor on the streets--non to speak of except a paid parking garage in mid strip.You will see all kinds of people here from the local yocals or the prim and proper. It is close to all the area sights and Rapid city.It is surrounded by small mountains--a beautiful drive,

Room Tip: historic buildings with a past-casino action in a small way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Suznka46,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you came and visited us again.
Cadillac Jack's celebrated our 11 year anniversary just last month so it is especially great for us to hear from our guests that have been along with us on this journey. We hope you have a wonderful Summer and come visit us again real soon.

Best Regards,

Deborah Rumpel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    94
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
78
191
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent a couple nights here just to get away for a bit and the best thing about our entire vacation was the staff at Cadillac Jack's. They were incredible and went above and beyond to make everything great for us. While we met and connected with almost all the staff working the weekend we were there, I must mention Robb because he spent so much extra time and effort to make our experience great! Additionally, the entire facility was so clean and spacious! No crowded, cramped rooms here. I HIGHLY suggest everyone stay here if in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Heather B,

My favorite reviews from our guests are when they praise our team here at Cadillac Jack's. I think we have some amazing people here working with us and it reenergizes our staff when reviews like this come up. Thank you, thank you thank you! We look forward to your next visit with us!

P.S. We happen to think Robb is pretty fantastic as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I would have to say that our stay at Cadillac Jacks way surpassed our expectations. We had brought along our dog Sir Harry. The ease of taking care of him was awesome. There was a door to the back right out of the elevator. Your employees were all very friendly, but our trip to your restaurant was greatly enhanced by Alyssa who greeted us and took great care of us during our meal. Our housekeeper Bhea was so ffriendly and helpful that it made it a real pleasure to be a guest at your establishment. We will definately stay with you everytime we visit Deadwood which is usually several times a year.

Sincerely,

Frank&Roseanne

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Frank, Roseanne and Sir Harry,

Thank you for visiting us! We love our four legged guests and try to make traveling with pets a breeze here at Cadillac Jack's. We appreciate you letting us know about Alyssa in the restaurant and Bhea in housekeeping. I will be sure to share this review with them.

We hope your trip home was a safe one and we eaagerly look forward to your return. Please tell Sir Harry I will get some Doggie treats in the market for his next visit....He told me I had overlooked that. :)

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIOUX FALLS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived in Deadwood very late Thursday night due to the weather and leaving Sioux Falls late; however when we did get there to check in the gentleman was very welcoming and nice. He explained everything they had remodeled since our last visit which was 3 years ago. We went up to our room (which was smoking) and it smelt like a brand-new room. You couldn't tell anyone had ever smoked in the room. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed the casino at the hotel.
My only complaint is that for $14 breakfast could have been more of a selection and some of the things that were out for the buffet were cold like the biscuits and the eggs. Other than that everything was wonderful. I can’t wait until our next trip to Deadwood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Harli M,

After three years it is so great you came back to visit again. Thank you for the kind words on the staff, casino and rooms. I will be sure to share it with all of our team. I will also pass on your suggestion to our restaurant manager. We look forward to your next trip to Deadwood, please don't wait three years!!!

Have an amazing Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent one night here. The staff was outstanding,very friendly,treats you like family. OK maybe better than that. The rooms were awesome,spacious,clean and not a mile walk from the elevators. There was some construction going on, you don't have to go around anything to get where you wanted to go.We had supper and breakfast here, both meals were very good,with alot to choose from and the staff in there was excellent also. When you go there I hope your stay was as pleasant as ours.Enjoy Deadwood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and myself spent one night only at Cadillac Jacks as we were traveling through South Dakota, from the moment we stepped through the doors we were treated with courtesy and professionalism from check in to check out. The room was fabulous, big and comfy and very clean, we had dinner and breakfast in the Cafe and could not fault it, the wait staff were very hospitable. Our only regret is we only spent one night there, just staying at Cadillac Jacks has made us want to return to the area one day, we loved every minute we were there. Great stay and congratulations to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had never spent New Years Eve celebration here before - it was a blast!!! Everybody was in great form, dressed to the enth degree and others not so much - but - absolutely everybody had the opportunity to enjoy themselves! Got to ride on Alladins magic carpet - fun at the machines and everyone seemed to enjoy the gaming tables. The champagne celebration went off well too - met some awesome people - great time was had by all!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort

Address: 360 Main Street, Deadwood, SD 57732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at either Cadillac Jack's Ascend Collection or SpringHill Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.