We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pub N Grub

The Pub N Grub
21403 Us Highway 385, Deadwood, SD 57732-7312
605-578-1260
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 51 Restaurants in Deadwood
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Clean place and great food. They were closed for a few weeks but after they opened the food was real good. Kid meals and great prices. Would reccommend

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Have had a great time this summer. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Place was clean. Great food and great service! Right around the corner from Hidden Valley Campground. Super location!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. We all look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pub N Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at hidden valley camp ground next to the Pub N Grub. Ate here 3 times and the food was good every time. Steaks and burgers were both good. Its a little over priced but you don't have much for options in the area. The third time we ate there it was really busy and they were under staffed so the service suffered a little. Over all though we would eat here again and the owners are quite nice. Plus they have cheap beer and wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks for stopping by and for the review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I tried the Pub n Grub based on other trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We both got burgers, one regular and one bison. They were excellent. Good homemade fries. Good service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you for your visit and the review. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on the way from Deadwood to Mt Rushmore. The food was very good and cooked to order. We were there for breakfast and were happy with taste and portion size. The restaurant was very clean and the decor was nice. There was a really nice outside seating area, but too cold on our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J, Owner at The Pub N Grub, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for the visit and the review. We hope to see you again.
Have a GREAT SUMMER.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub N Grub also viewed

 

Been to The Pub N Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pub N Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.