We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Street Station Cafe

Lee Street Station Cafe
3 Lee St Deadwood, South Dakota, Deadwood, SD 57732
+1 605-578-1952
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Deadwood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went here after a long road trip with friends and sat down to an epic breakfast. Food was exceptionally well prepared and service was extremely nice. Try the chicken fried steak, sunny side up eggs, hash browns and toast. Better than Mom used to make. Thanks Tammy! There's a reason they were voted #1 in Trip Advisor. Very reasonably priced. Worth the trip - cannot wait to go back. Put your autographed dollar bill on the wall along with all the others who have raved about the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    37
    15
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would NOT recommend!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Based on all the other reviews I probably sound crazy saying this, but this place was seriously awful. One of the people that worked there was loud and obnoxious and the service was nonexistent. The food was terrible, I didn't even eat mine. This was a total waste of money and time. Not sure how they are rated number two on trip advisor......yuck!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H, Owner at Lee Street Station Cafe, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Tami has confirmed that she might be the loud and obnoxious one you speak of. She is sorry if you were offended. We have whipped her and she will never do it again. Fortunately, the rest of our customers enjoy her fun loving banter and she has a great following here in Deadwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great cafe in the Martin Mason Hotel. Breakfast was just delicious. Food was cooked to perfection and the service was outstanding!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewood, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We took a tip from another restaurant that was reviewed on Trip Advisor and went for breakfast at the Lee Street Station Cafe. We were pleasantly surprised. My husband loves sausage patties and right away said this isn't commercial sausage. He complimented the cook and she noted that it was specially prepared for them. We both ordered the classic breakfast and were pleased with our meals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great place to meet new friends.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here and ate here before and came back because we enjoy the people. Tammi and and staff are a hoot to hang out with on the patio each day. You meet new people on the patio each day for breakfast or drinks later. The food is also awesome from the supper hashbrowns to the $5 spagetti and meat sauce. One reason I go to Deadwood to is the friends I have made at Lee Street Station.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Street Station Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lee Street Station Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Street Station Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.