We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oggie's Sports Bar and Emporium

Oggie's Sports Bar and Emporium
100 Pine Crest Lane, The Lodge at Deadwood, Deadwood, SD 57732
+1 877-393-5634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Deadwood
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We didn't stay at The Lodge at Deadwood(wish we had), but spent an evening at Oggie's Sports Bar.
Our appetizers were great(not the frozen kind),so was the dinner we ordered. The bartender made a excellent cocktail for me which he had never made before.
Have to mention our server Elliot who was very polite and very helpful with info on the Deadwood area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bison Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have had many burgers in my life and consider myself a bit of a meat connoisseur, but have never had a bison burger as good as the one I had at Oggie's. Most are pre-pattied 1/4 pound frozen discs of dryness. This was a hand formed 1/2 pound pattie of deliciousness. Havarti cheese, carmelized onions, lettuce, and red pepper aioli. YUM!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We ate lunch at Oggie's in July. This was the second time we had lunch here over the past two years and both times the food was good. Although, the service was a little slow. They could use some more wait staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food and big portions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We originally planned on eating at the Grille, but ended up at Oggie's. The spinach artichoke dip is delicious! The Dakota Dip was amazing. Everything everyone got in our party was so good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bad Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We ordered the Chicken Marsala and the Broco Burger. The Burger was terrible, and the onion rings were raw, I always clean my plate but could not eat half a sandwich. My wife had the Marsala (carbo-loading before the Mickelson). It looked like it came from a TV Dinner. The couple next to us at the bar asked if the food tasted as bad as it looked "Yes". They did say that they eat their a lot and it was usually much better.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oggie's Sports Bar and Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Oggie's Sports Bar and Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oggie's Sports Bar and Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.