We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hickok House Restaurant

Best Western Hickok House Restaurant
137 charles st, Deadwood, SD
+1 605-578-1611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 51 Restaurants in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Billings, MY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The full-service restaurant is connected to the motel. Breakfast was outstanding, fast and friendly. One of the best places to eat in Deadwood.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Our restaurant staff are very friendly and will do their best to make sure you enjoy your meal here. It truly is one of my faovrite place to eat in Deadwood as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    2
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The check in personnel were excellent. So friendly. Enjoyed it! My mother grew up in Deadwood and I wanted to experience where she had grown up, they made this possible for me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House Restaurant, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for such positive feedback. I am glad you were able to visit the place where your mother grew up. We all know the importance of family and try to make sure our guests feel like part of our extended family. We looke forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This little restaurant, stuck on the end of the Best Western, turned out to be a really nice place to eat while staying in Deadwood. Service was good and so was the food at a very inexpensive price. The best things we found on the menu were the Fried Chicken dinner along with the Fried Sirloin Tips. Bake potato and salad was also nicely done.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House Restaurant, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your meals with us and hope you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, ND
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Omelette's around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great breakfast omelette and you can get it any time of the day. Very fast and friendly service and good parking unless you are pulling a trailer or camper.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House Restaurant, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a survey about our restaurant. Our staff works hard to assure that every customer has a great meal. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“c&s trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food was very good and nice portions. The staff was nice and friendly. Would recommend to stop and eat there.

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House Restaurant, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your recomendation as a place to eat. We believe the best compliment we can recieve is our customers recommending us to others. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Western Hickok House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Best Western Hickok House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hickok House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.