We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic valentines day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deadwood Social Club

Deadwood Social Club
657 Main St, Above Saloon #10, Deadwood, SD 57732-1123
605-578-1533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Northern Italian Steakhouse
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic valentines day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went to deadwood for valentines weekend. Not knowing anything about deadwood we were referred here to eat! Small wait but bartender was great and very informational. Dinner was fantastic we had cheese ravioli & a chicken special. Very good. Will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    149
    45
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I tried to get a reservation for Valentines Night a few days before but they were booked up. We showed up about at about 8 PM and had a 30 min wait which they gave us a buzzer and we went downstairs to the bar and waited. Our server was fantastic! Very professional and he knew all the dishes and products very well. We both had the special which was a filet of beef topped with crab and asparagus, one of the best meals we have ever had. The red velvet cheesecake was to die for. We will be eating here again! The décor is very interesting as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deadwood, South Dakota
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Thank you for squeezing us in between reservations on not only Valentine's Day but it was a Friday night to boot and yet you didn't rush us. And after dinner I was surprised with a rose from the restaurant. Excellent dining experience and really good food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the quaint restaurant above the Saloon. Our waiter was helpful with suggestions. Had the salmon special. Best salmon I have ever had! The booths made the experience fairly quiet and cozy. Would definitely recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Always at the top of my list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I come here often for business meetings and it is always a hit with everyone. You'll never go wrong with ordering the filet. An do not leave without trying the famous cheesecake. The butter-finger cheesecake is a great choice... I highly recommend the Social Club!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deadwood Social Club also viewed

 

Been to Deadwood Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deadwood Social Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.