We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in town, maybe in the state!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deadwood Social Club

Deadwood Social Club
657 Main St, Above Saloon #10, Deadwood, SD 57732-1123
605-578-1533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Deadwood
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Northern Italian Steakhouse
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best dinner in town, maybe in the state!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We went to the Black Hills for a long weekend of riding motorcycles and taking in the scenery. We had dined at various other establishments in town and they were OK. This was our last night and everything from the service, to the drinks, to the main course and dessert were Fantastic. We went with another couple and the four of us could not stop raving about how wonderful the food was! We especially loved the smoked pheasant and the osso buco!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    141
    42
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Enjoyed dinner after the Buffalo Bill shooting. The Patio was very comfortable & food was great. Especially enjoyed the pheasant pasta dish.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Game Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This restaurant is somewhat hidden above Saloon 10. Find the exterior door on the street which leads up narrow stairs to the restaurant/bar and outdoor deck. Atmosphere is typical Deadwood, wooden plank floors and wooden booths. Staff is pleasant and accommodating Pheasant, buffalo ravioli and salmon were all delicious and plentiful. Well worth more than one visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snead, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT food! Best I ate in Deadwood by far!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was in town during the rodeo and just before the Sturgis rally so there were TONS of people in town. We didn't make a reservation so we had a 45 minute before we could be seated, which was not a problem because the hostess gave us a pager and we went downstairs to saloon and played blackjack until our table was ready. The food was EXCELLENT! Very fresh and flavorful. I had pasta, it was AMAZING, my friends had steak and they all said it was some of the best they had ever tasted! I can't wait to visit Deadwood again and eat here! Will be my first stop!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulysses, Kansas
2 reviews
“dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

busy, good food. somewhat expensive. waiting can be a long time. timing is everything. eat on the veranda.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deadwood Social Club also viewed

 

Been to Deadwood Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deadwood Social Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.