We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Deadwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Deadwood to your Saves list
Super 8 Deadwood
196 Cliff Street, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Deadwood
Tucson
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed at the Super 8 Deadwood severa times. The staff are all wonderful and very accommodating. Everything you need or want is there; a nice little casino, restaurant, pool and free continental breakfast. The rooms are nice and recently remodeled. It's a great deal!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We were so glad you made it with all your flight problems. It is a pleasure to see you each stay. Hope to see you soon.

Deadwood Super 8 - A "Super Star Property"
(605) 578-2535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    120
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
144
189
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We were immediately impressed with our recently upgraded room in the Super 8 Hotel in Deadwood. Everything looked new, fresh and clean.The bathroom was impressive with new tiles and fittings. For once we had a super fast internet connection. The only downside was there was no fridge in the room. The front desk staff were helpful and gave us advice about nearby eateries and information about the trolley which we could catch to take us back into the centre of Deadwood. Our room and the breakfast bar backed onto Whitewood Creek which made for a lovely setting. The free breakfast was tasty offering a good variety of food choices. Definitely the best Super 8 we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the Hotel overlooking the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of the Deadwood Super 8. We are so happy you felt we were the best Super 8 you have been to. In 2012 & 2013 we won the "Super Star Award' which is only given to the top 8 Super 8 properties worldwide.

It so nice when our guests notice the updates and enjoy our new room décor. The next time you stay with us, we do have refrigerators in our oversize rooms & suites or ask for a refrigerator at the time of booking and we will have one in your standard room when you arrive. We look forward to your next visit.

Deadwood Super 8 - A "Super Star Property"
(605) 578-2535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Super room and staff - Clean and loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was superb - hot cinnamon rolls and caramel rolls and everything you'd want to eat included with the price. Will stay here again. Had to go to a Best Western for 2nd nite as was told they were booked the 2nd nite. We found out this was not true when we checked in but didn't have time to cancel other reservation for 2nd nite. Will definitely check this out with the hotel next time !

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor at end of hall by door - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Deadwood Super 8. We are glad you loved our homemade rolls we bake fresh every morning, they are a favorite with our customers and staff. We are so sorry you were unable to spend your second night with us. Please call us direct (605) 578-2535 as sometimes we have late cancellations. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Deadwood Super 8 "A Super Star Property"
(605) 578-2535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Deadwood

Address: 196 Cliff Street, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Super Eight Deadwood
Deadwood Super 8
Deadwood Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Deadwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.