We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Tower Road, PO Box 410, Dakota Dunes, SD 57049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“New Years Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed at this property several times. Whenever there is a USHL hockey game between Omaha and Sioux City we come here and stayed and have done that for many years. We are always treated nice and the kids love the pool and the breakfast that they serve. They do their best with our requests and are very knowledgeable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
15
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have been using this hotel consistently for 3 years about 5 weeks a year. They are charming, courteous, and the reception staff was fantastic, especially Carla!
The rooms are comfortable and homey! Clean, Comfortable and Charming are my three C's with the added bonus of QUIET!
Love this Management staff who always greets me like an old friend,
Thank you!

Room Tip: If you like King with some room to spread out, ask for their King suites but if you don't mind a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nothing special about this Country Inn and Suites. I would rate is as "average". The rates were fair in comparison to surrounding areas. The breakfast, I would rate a little higher than average. It is located right off of I-29. The attached restaraunt is EXTREMELY overpriced and the food quality was poor at best. That is a downside to this location, you have to get back on the freeway in order to get something to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The first very positive experience was talking with the receptionist at the hotel. We were very tired after a long day of driving and called the hotel about 7 pm. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. She told us she had 2 rooms left so my husband said we were about 10 minutes away and please reserve the room for us. When we walked into the lobby, the lady had the paperwork and a room key ready! She was just great. Our room was large and clean. The next morning the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this also because of the location. It is just north of Sioux City, IA and very easy to get to from the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here one night; room was everything advertised. Room was clean, spacious and the mattresses were comfortable. Did not try the breakfast, so can't comment as to it's quality. The hotel was easy to find just off the interstate, but did not hear any road noise. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently stayed here again after not being here for about a year. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased that the rooms had new carpeting, remodeling, new bedspreads, curtains, bathroom-everything! Cant wait to be there again! they welcomed us back by name as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything I was expecting and more. Quiet, convenient location. Convenience store adjacent. Pool and spa were clean and well maintained. Courteous staff, good breakfast, everything I have come to expect from CI&S!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes

Address: 151 Tower Road, PO Box 410, Dakota Dunes, SD 57049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Dakota Dunes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dakota Dunes
Dakota Dunes Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.