We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Tower Road, PO Box 410, Dakota Dunes, SD 57049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Festus, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The first very positive experience was talking with the receptionist at the hotel. We were very tired after a long day of driving and called the hotel about 7 pm. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. She told us she had 2 rooms left so my husband said we were about 10 minutes away and please reserve the room for us. When we walked into the lobby, the lady had the paperwork and a room key ready! She was just great. Our room was large and clean. The next morning the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this also because of the location. It is just north of Sioux City, IA and very easy to get to from the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
11
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here one night; room was everything advertised. Room was clean, spacious and the mattresses were comfortable. Did not try the breakfast, so can't comment as to it's quality. The hotel was easy to find just off the interstate, but did not hear any road noise. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently stayed here again after not being here for about a year. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased that the rooms had new carpeting, remodeling, new bedspreads, curtains, bathroom-everything! Cant wait to be there again! they welcomed us back by name as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything I was expecting and more. Quiet, convenient location. Convenience store adjacent. Pool and spa were clean and well maintained. Courteous staff, good breakfast, everything I have come to expect from CI&S!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for one night. Check in was very fast, but we got the wrong type of room. One call and one minute later, we were standing in the right room!
Room was clean and nice. LCD TV was nice, but no 'real' HDTV, only analog. This could have some improvement.
Breakfast was not as expected. CI&S usually has real plates and cutlery but over here its all plastic. Also the 'hot' items are microwaved ones, the 'kitchen' exists of microwaves and fridges. Not the scrambled eggs you really want to eat. Fresh fruit was the deep-frozen kind, uneatable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I reserved this hotel for a Saturday Sunday night stay in late July. Through Country Inn's website I got a promotional rate of $71 a night for a room with 2 queen beds. When we got to our room I noticed it did not have a microwave and refrigerator as advertised on their website. I asked the front desk clerk about this and was told not all the rooms have them as they are refurbishing some of the rooms. She said she would check and found the was a room with a king bed available that had the micro and refrigerator. Since we had brought cold food for a reunion we were attending we opted for the room with king bed so we had use of the refrigerator.
The room appeared to be clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel has a complimentary breakfast that offered waffles, eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread, bagels, rolls, juices and coffee. There were also chocolate chip cookies at the front desk throughout the day as well as coffee any time of the day.
There is a small swimming pool and whirlpool - the whirlpool was the right temperature and had quite a few jets making it a nice relaxing place after driving.
There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and a gas station/convenience store next door. If you want other restaurants you would have to travel to another exit. The only other businesses
around the hotel were clinics and offices and residential homes.
Overall this is a nice hotel with good service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stopped here on our way back home on our vacation. Hotel is in a very quiet area. There is a restaurant next door, but it was closed at 10pm when we checked in. The breakfast was very nice, with a lot of warm food choices. It wasn't very crowded when we eat, so that was a bonus. Pool and hot tub were small, but very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes

Address: 151 Tower Road, PO Box 410, Dakota Dunes, SD 57049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Dakota Dunes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dakota Dunes
Dakota Dunes Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Dakota Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.