We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but expensive for what you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chamberlain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Chamberlain to your Saves list
Super 8 Chamberlain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lakeview Heights Box 36, I-90 Exit 263, Chamberlain, SD 57325-0036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Adequate but expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Our room was pleasant enough, with a nice view of the river. The bathroom, though clean, was old and so dimly lit it was hard to see. Location was convenient to I-90. At $90 for one night, it was overpriced for what we got. Still, it was adequate, comfortable, and reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    28
    20
    11
See reviews for
49
40
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a room that was clean and neat but on the smaller side. The pool area was nice with a pretty view from the deck. The pool is in a second building. The price was reasonable and we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great, what we would expect from a Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT LOUIS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Breakfast was unappealing. Cereal was for kids not grownups.
No whole grain cereal or bread.
No oranges or bananas
Coffee was weak
I ended up going to a restaurant down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed here in the past, and was satisfied with the earlier stays. Check in was quick and efficient. I had a reservation, so everything was waiting for me. We had a handicap accessible room, and were given a room on ground floor with an outside access. We were able to park right outside our door. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided was adequate with a good selection of items. I would recommend this Super 8 without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Chamberlain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chamberlain

Address: Lakeview Heights Box 36, I-90 Exit 263, Chamberlain, SD 57325-0036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chamberlain 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 of Chamberlain South Dakota is located on the Missouri River and from our motel you will see breath taking views of the river. Our motel is nestled on top of small hill located right off I-90 easy on/off. We have 54 rooms heated indoor pool and hot tub. We have a free continental breakfast and free wifi for all of our guest to enjoy. Our rooms are spacious and or staff is friendly and eager to please of future guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Chamberlain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chamberlain
Chamberlain Super Eight
Chamberlain Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Chamberlain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.