We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ Customer Service and Accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
1981 East King Street, Chamberlain, SD 57325-0654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A+ Customer Service and Accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was stranded in South Dakota thanks to a crappy Budget rental truck! Walked into this place and the staff was friendly and the bed was comfy! This place is awesome especially for an outdoorsman!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Wow! My staff will be thrilled to hear your kind words about their A+ customer service. They really do work very hard to meet and exceed the expectations of each of our guests. Sorry to hear about the trouble with your rental truck but I am happy our team was here to help.

Jessica Neilan - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    84
    21
    12
    13
See reviews for
104
47
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here twice recently, some of the rooms are newer and in much better shape but the older rooms were fine. Friendly staff and rather nice biscuits & gravy in the breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjolarson, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and recent stay!

Yes, as you pointed out we recently added on 16 brand new rooms to the property and remodeled the entire 2nd floor! New paint, New furniture/beds, New carpet, and New flat screen tvs. This winter the remainder of 20 first floor rooms will also be getting this complete package as we want to offer our guests the best while they are away from home!

Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip through Chamberlain!

Have a great day,

Jessica Neilan - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

the rooms are ok no wow factorthe staff is not friendly except the evening cleck when he came into the pool area where i was by myself to ask if i was ok and the breakfast is terrible

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjolarson, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank for sharing your comments on our property. We certainly apologize if we didn't meet your needs this time but hope maybe in the future you'll consider giving us a second chance. I think between the new rooms and the assortment of breakfast items we offer (biscuits and gravy, assoc pastries and danishes, waffles, fresh fruit, and 24 hour coffee bar) that maybe we could exceed your expectations the next trip through. Again, I appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts.

Have a great day,

Jessica Neilan - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Everyone was very helpful and the facilities are great!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjolarson, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We certainly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tapawingo, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way. To Rapid City! Got in at midnight, had a great night clerk who checked us in quickly! Room was fine. Next morning had a good breakfast and we were on our way. Pool area looked fun. Would stay here again to try it out! Great price clean room! Just what we needed in the middle of no where!

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicap room which guaranteed we would be on first floor. Easy in and out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjolarson, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Very nice to hear that you enjoyed your room and the complimentary breakfast the next day. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Everything seemed clean but attention to detail was lacking in my room as far as the floor vacuuming. But I was pleased with the size of the room, the lobby is nice and the price is great.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This appears to be a new hotel. It was very clean and neat. Front desk was very helpful and cheerful upon check in. There is an adult bookstore across the street. The day we were there I did not see many cars outside.

Dining options are within a mile or so downtown per the hotel staff. My son wanted in the pool so eating was more snacks!

The pool area is very clean. There are 2 buckets suspended from the ceiling that dump water into the pool. My son loved that. Along with the racoon that sprays water into the pool. There were 4-5 balls floating around for kids to play with,

Overall a comfortable, clean and fun place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center

Address: 1981 East King Street, Chamberlain, SD 57325-0654
Location: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At AmericInn of Chamberlain you can expect the highest level of service, the quietest rooms in the busines, oversized accommodations and a long list of amenities. Whether you are on a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or traveling on business, you can always look forward to relaxing at the end of the day with AmericInn of Chamberlain - Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Chamberlain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.