We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cubby's Sports Bar & Grill

Cubby's Sports Bar & Grill
307 Main Ave, Brookings, SD 57006-1934
605-696-7978
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Brookings
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Took the family (wife, daughter, son-in-law and grandsons) to Cubby's when we were visiting. I love this place! Great food and atmosphere! Our order consisted of the Blue Burger, Patty Melt, Inferno Burger, Thai Nachos and the Kids Grilled Cheese and Kids Burger . . . pure deliciousness! The "kids" meals are more like a adult meal . . . more food than my grandsons could eat (they are 4 1/2 and 2 1/2 years old). Great selection of adult beverages. Our server, Michaela was fantastic! Thank you, Michaela!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great sports bar and grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We love this place. Probably go here once a week. Many times just for a drink and a sandwich. It's a fun sports bar. Many times it is very full and very loud when the Jackrabbits are in town for a game. They have good bar food. You can feel very comfortable taking your family there. It was the first bar in town to go "no smoking", even before that became law. They have a wide variety of food. It is very casual.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

They have good food and the best sweet potatoe fries! It is a sports bar, so there are a lot of TV's going so you can watch lots of sports. Sometimes it does get rather loud with all the TV's and crowd.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Took the "fam" here for part of our Christmas celebration after Christmas. Always satisfied when I dine here. We were here for lunch & our selections included: bacon cheeseburger, windy city burger, Reuben, 2 orders of boneless wings, kid's grilled cheese, and kid's burger plus some adult beverages and sodas. Our server, Laura A. did a great job in taking care of our group. Thanks, Laura A.!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ate here for the first time and it's great! Food came quickly and in a great big portion too! The environment was nice and TVs everywhere. I would come here for next NFL game if I was in town. I enjoyed the Windy City Burger that I had. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubby's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cubby's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cubby's Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.