We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for the area...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3017 LeFevre Drive, Brookings, SD 57006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cary, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great choice for the area...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a recent business trip. This is a more updated Hampton with a very large and open breakfast area (with the usual Hampton Inn breakfast choices). Rooms were quiet and clean. There is a restaurant across the street,but we decided to head down to Main Street for some of the local college options. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Brookings area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    44
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
23
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were visiting our daughter in University and found the suite to be very spacious for lounging around. Having a fridge and microwave is also welcomed as she enjoys when I bring some specialties from home. Best hotel in Brookings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Our kids go to SDSU. After staying at all the other choices in town...this is always our go to place. Staff, service and cleanliness are always great. Very dependable and willing to help regardless if your question.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis Mn
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Hampton Inn does everything very well: comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location, and unusually good breakfast choices.

Hotels in university towns seem to show more wear than others, and this one is no exception. It might require a more frequent replacement of carpeting to keep it looking clean. The carpet on our third floor corridor had big dark stains that the pattern couldn't hide.

Despite the breakfast choices (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, sweet rolls and more) I really don't like eating off plastic and throwing all that plastic away. Other hotels in this price range have started giving a choice of real plates and metal utensils or plastic, and thus deserve a five star rating, all else being equal.

The date of our stay was Sept. 26, 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first visit to this very nice motel. We were greeted immediately as we walked through the door, and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable, and the shower water pressure was good (hard to find these days)! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heightd MN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great Hotel, staff and awesome Football team . Family enjoyed the Hotel, food, swimming pool, exercise room , great atmosphere . Brookings a great town and hotel Could not want anymore from this locatio .. Awesome .. will be back again and again. Go Jacks also . Both winners.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very VERY good experience!! Quick check-in, great rooms, very helpful staff. We will be staying here in the future because of our first experience. All were accomodating and the breakfast was good and had a large variety to chose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings

Address: 3017 LeFevre Drive, Brookings, SD 57006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings Hotel Brookings
Hampton Inn And Suites Brookings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.