We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Brookings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Brookings to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Brookings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 LeFevre Drive, Brookings, SD 57006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brookings
Selby, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here while attending an engineering workshop. VERY friendly staff. Comfortable room. Tasty b'fast, surprisingly doesn't have waffle maker but did have scrambled eggs, b'fast sausage & biscuits & gravy, along w/usual muffins, breads, cereals. HOT tub - very relaxing. Agree w/location as far as proximity to restaurants, but most fast food places are about 1.5 miles away. Applebee's across the parking lot, and Whiskey Pete's an easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
3
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here as we are visiting family in the area. Conveniently located near restaurants and attractions in the area. Easy on and off fro interstate 29. We enjoyed the Whirlpool suite. Very large room and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Fairfield Inn was an average hotel, with a small bedroom and bathroom. It was clean and offered free wi-fi. My biggest complaint was the noise from above-very noisy which made sleeping difficult. The location is also not great if you don't have a car as there is only one restaurant close by without having to cross a highway, and no food available at the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor to avoid noisy overhead sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Brookings, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings.

You indicated in your response that the noise level was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Nicole Barkus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

overall stay was pleasant even though we were there for a funeral. the location was close to where we needed to be for service and to visit the family. I have noting more to say just need to get to the max words.



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Turns out this is a nice place to stay in Brookings. Room was clean and the shower was hot. The free breakfast was good and that staff was very helpful. I really appreciated their willingness to move me when I requested a move (I had a very noisy crew next door and the staff was extremely helpful on dealing with this). Rooms are nice wi-fi worked well, pools were adequate, I didn't get a chance to view the workout room. Had plenty of heat, which was essential during my stay. I would suggest this hotel to others. Turns out there is an Applebees right next to this hotel and that worked out great along with a gas station located very near the hotel site. Walmart is on the other side of the interstate.

Room Tip: Third floor it probably more quite, but the elevator is very slow. If you don't mind the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stay one night in a two-room suite. Shopped around online for suites in the area and this seemed like the best value for the advertised amenities. Upon arrival, the front desk area was small and old looking, so I was a bit nervous. However, our room was very clean and very nice. The livingroom area included a wet bar, fridge, microwave, furniture and a flat screen tv. The bedroom included a king size bed, a very large two-person jacuzi tub, and a very large shower...for two if you wish. The hotel's pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was nice also. The hotel staff was very friendly and the front desk manager even let me use one of their computers behind the desk when the guest computer wouldn't work properly. The only downside was that the breakfast area shut down early...I think at 9:00. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great hotel. Good value. Had a jacuzzi suite. It was very spacious and large. Really enjoyed it. Very nice indoor pool and jacuzzi as well. Used to stay across street at Hampton inn. But they don't have a jacuzzi. Only pool. And housekeeping goes home by 11. So if u weren't up by then. Your room wouldn't b cleaned. Didn't have that problem at the Fairfield. They always had hot coffee. Room was always cleaned well and quickly. No problems at all. Would recommend it when in town. Go jacks

Room Tip: I recommend the jacuzzi suite. U can't go wrong with that. Also they take aaa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Brookings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Brookings

Address: 3000 LeFevre Drive, Brookings, SD 57006
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Brookings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Brookings offers a variety of suites and traditional rooms to include: Two Bedroom Suites, King Mini, King Studio, and luxurious Whirlpool Suites. All rooms offer alarm clock with MP3 hook-up, coffee and tea service, and spacious, well-lit work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Brookings Hotel Brookings
Fairfield Brookings
Brookings Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Brookings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.