We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1103 N Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were in Sioux Falls for the weekend and there were no rooms available in the city, so we stayed in Brandon. We will definitely do so again! The hotel was very nice-updated-and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The water park was fun-it's not huge, but it works. There's a big slide that empties into a pool around 3 ft deep. There's also a basketball hoop in that pool. There's another area for smaller kids with a smaller slide and a fun little jungle gym type area. The water there is only about a foot deep, which was perfect for our 1 year old. There's not really a pool to "swim" in, but that's okay.
Breakfast in the morning was very good-way above average for hotel breakfast. There were many hot items like eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc, as well as a pancake machine. There was also your typical pastries, cereal, fruit, etc. It was extremely fresh when we ate, but we were there around 6:30, and they start serving at 6am.
Overall, it was a great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Brandon, SD. Even though you were not able to stay in Sioux Falls, we are thrilled that you made the short five mile drive east of Sioux Falls to stay with us! With our Water Park and complimentary full breakfast, we are a great family hotel, and we are glad that you enjoyed these amenities. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
16
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn express on a Saturday night traveling from Chicago to the Black Hills. There is a water park/pool that would be a lot of fun for kids, and there is also a hot tub. Unfortunately we arrived at 10, right as the water park closed for the night.

The bigger problem was that there was a wedding in the event room at the hotel and the guests were loud and drinking in the parking lot and around the hotel. We walked in and there were beer cans around the lobby. The parking lot was full from the wedding and it was hard to find a spot.

The staff person was very nice, but they needed another person at the desk. The phone must have rang six times while she was trying to check me in (apparently there were no hotel rooms available that night for miles around) and she also had to deal with the wedding guests roaming in and out of the lobby. We saw wedding guests passed out on couches in the lobby of the event area and lots of drunk and loud people in the hallways. This was not the fault of the hotel, but it was not what we wanted to deal with after driving in the car almost ten hours.

The room itself was comfortable and clean and the breakfast the next morning was good. Even with the loud music from the wedding and all the drunk people in the hallways, our room was quiet and we slept fine.

It was expensive, but that was probably due to the water park area and since there was high demand in the area that Saturday night. We were happy we had a reservation.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ballroom area on the first floor if there is a wedding or other event there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express and Event Center in Brandon. We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while checking in. While our weekends are busy with groups in our Event Center and the surrounding areas, we try our best to keep the hallways and common areas clean and calm. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and are looking into adding additional to staff to help patrol the hallways during our busy season.

Despite the chaotic check-in, we are still happy to hear that you were able to have a quiet, comfortable sleep, and a good breakfast, Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel has some nice added touches at a good price. The water park and slide is free to use and really fun. In addition to the slide there is a water basketball net, a big wading pool with playground for younger kids and a hot tub. There is no lap pool.

On Tuesdays through Wednesdays, at least when we came through, there is a complimentary manager's reception with some hors d'ouvres and beverages including beer and wine.

My room was basic, clean and quiet. The people here were all really nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel and staff. I am glad that your kids enjoyed the waterpark, and that you were able to join us for our guest reception. You are right - it IS every Tuesday and Wednesday, and on Thursdays too. Please come see us again.

Beth Wooten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped because of a HUGE storm that closed eastbound I-90. They didn't think they had a room with 2 beds, but the desk clerk was immediately on the phone, then personally upstairs to check on the rooms availability and readiness. I'm no Donald Trump, but I got treated like I was impersonating him. These folks are like all the HIExpress hotels I've stayed at up/down I-90. They are terrific!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here twice- on the drive to the Black Hills from Chicago, and on the way home. Nice hotel, lobby and breakfast area looked very modern. But small things made the rooms feel a little run-down- our sink in the first room had a huge crack in it, and the air conditioner in the second room had insulation sticking out from the sides. Front Desk staff (Luke) was extremely helpful with an issue we had with our TV and for dinner recommendations in Sioux Falls. Didn't use the pool, but it seemed like a nice facility. Nice hotel when passing through the Sioux Falls area, but some little things made it seem a bit more run down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. The lobby and breakfast area are just renovated and we are loving the new modern look too! Thanks for letting us know about the issues with your room; I will pass this information right on to our maintenance engineer and have them both corrected right away. We appreciate your input.

Regards,

Beth Wooten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Drove all day and glad we stopped here because very few places traveling west through SD until Mount Rushmore. Nice restaurant next door for dinner. Convenient for a good nights rest.

If you have kids, this hotel has a water slide/park in it. As adults, this did not interest us but it may if you have smaller kids.

The price was probably higher because it was a weekend and the water slide is a draw for families.

Only 5.5 hours from Mount Rushmore which was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway and lighted sign....bright and a bit noisy. Also ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your way to the Hills. With the easy access to I-90 we see a lot of vacationers! Glad you enjoyed the restaurant next door. They, and several others, even deliver right to the hotel. We hope to see you on your way back through.

Regards,

Beth Wooten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great time. The indoor water park was an awesome escape for the kids to wind down. Rooms were nice, food was very good at Breakfast. The water park had lifeguards on duty too. Area for big kids and the little ones.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
It is always fun to watch the kids have fun - makes everyone happy. Glad you all enjoyed the waterpark and the breakfast buffet. We just added new chairs and tables to the waterpark to make it an even better spot to hang out and relax. Come see us again. We are a great winter escape too!

Have a great summer.

Beth Wooten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon

Address: 1103 N Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Convention Center, Brandon. Built for business, we are convenient to Crimson Fire, Xcel, the wind energy companies, the Corson Business Park and many other Brandon and Sioux Falls corporations. Start each day with our hot, complimentary breakfast and decadent cinnamon rolls. Guests have full access to our on-site business and fitness centers, and a large gym nearby. Our amazingly fast and free Internet access and great work desks make it easy to finish any work projects, leaving plenty of time to enjoy our complimentary guest reception on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Everyone loves our indoor water park with a 210' raft water slide (all riders must be at least 48'' tall), spa, and a play structure with a 200 gallon dumping bucket. Please note that while the water park is open every day, the big slide is open only weekends until May 25th. Starting Friday, May 25th, the slide is open daily for the summer. Our beautiful conference center hosts weddings, meetings, and training sessions for up to 350, with affordable and flexible catering options. We are five miles east of Sioux Falls on Interstate 90, and ten minutes from the airport. Scenic Falls Park, Sioux Falls' namesake, is just ten minutes away. We have great packages with pizza or trips to Grand Falls Casino, which is just ten miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Express And Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.