We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1103 N Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our family of 4 including 2 young boys stayed here in August 2012. We were pleasantly suprised with our last minute choice of a hotel. Room was clean and quite large. The pool area had a cute area for young kids and an amazing slide that our 7 year old loved. I liked that the pool had a dedicated lifeguard. Close to some restaurants for late night dining. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Kids love our waterslide! There is no better way to ensure a good night's sleep than having your child climb up to the top of our 210 foot waterslide a dozen or more times after being in a car all day! We love being part of great family experiences, and hope you come back again to visit us soon. Thanks for writing.

Beth Wooten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    40
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
56
18
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
250 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay over labor day weekend. Although we had teenage girls, they liked the slide and hot tub at the pool. Exercise room was nice. Our suite was large enough for the 5 of us to spread out. The room was very clean and updated. Beds comfortable. Staff friendly. Price was reasonable considering it was a "waterpark" hotel. The breakfast was very good with both hot and cold choices. We would definitely go back!!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience here, and your kind words about our hotel and staff. It can be tricky to find a place with something that appeals to adults and teenagers, so we are glad everyone in your family enjoyed their time here. Since you mentioned our fitness center I wanted to let you know that in addition to our onsite center, we have access to a full gym just down the street as well for our guests where there are even more ways to work up an appetite for our breakfast of pancakes, cinnamon rolls, etc.! As the cold weather sets in, keep us in mind for another great weekend getaway in the waterpark.

Beth Wooten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I arrived without reservations a little after midnight on a Saturday night. Hotel was hosting a wedding party, but we checked to see if we could get a room.

The clerk was very helpful in putting us in a ground room floor, away from noise, and gave us a nice discount (because the room probably wasn't going to be used unless we did).

Wi-fi worked well. Breadfast was the standard hot-breakfast fare available at many restaurants.

We'd stayed here years ago with a fastpitch softball team and had similar service. Great place to stay when visiting the Sioux Falls area or needing a place to stop on I-90.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thanks for stopping in and staying with us! I am glad that my night staff was able to accommodate you and get you a room on the first floor. Come see us next time you are in the area; if you can make it during the week we have complimentary happy hour Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays! Beth Wooten, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Excellent location, very comfortable bed, great breakfast, fun, fun, fun waterpark, complimentary drinks mid week, friendly staff, reasonably priced, clean....what more could you want? We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in the hotel on Tuesday, August 14th. We had the waterpark completely to ourselves. The slide is only for people 48"+ and the height requirement is strictly enforced. If no attendant is on duty, the slide is closed and you can swim or play basketball in that pool instead. The splash park is good for ages 1-5. The only downfall was that the hot tub was closed for repairs, but we were able to use the one in the hotel next door (same owner). The evening reception was great! Beer, wine, cheese, crackers, chicken nuggets, and veggies/dip were available. All was self-serve, so no drink tickets were needed like in other hotels. Everything was refilled promptly. The morning breakfast was not so great. The pancake machine was broken. There were signs stating "Nutritious... Delicious" with pictures of bananas, but there was absolutely no fruit of any kind.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerBrandon_SD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hi - thanks for taking the time to write a review! I am glad you enjoyed the happy hour; it IS a great way to relax after a day of travel. And the waterpark is often a fun surprise for the kids. I apologize that we were out of fruit the morning you were here. We normally have bananas as well as a bowl of apples for our guests.

Please come see us again. We have a great variety of rooms and suites for every family.

Beth Wooten, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
203 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

First time staying at a holiday inn express. The room was clean and welcoming. Staff was cheereful and helpful. Evening reception was not expected and was a plus. Would stay here again. Breakfast is what you would expect. Pancakes insteat of waffled. Otherwise the usual menu.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We loved the property. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and always had a smile on their face. The only reason service was not rated higher is that at check-in no one was manning the desk. I had to actually call 0 from the house phone to get someone to come out to the desk. But the clerk at check-in was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
10.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
#29 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#16 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
18.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon

Address: 1103 N Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Convention Center, Brandon. Built for business, we are convenient to Crimson Fire, Xcel, the wind energy companies, the Corson Business Park and many other Brandon and Sioux Falls corporations. Start each day with our hot, complimentary breakfast and decadent cinnamon rolls. Guests have full access to our on-site business and fitness centers, and a large gym nearby. Our amazingly fast and free Internet access and great work desks make it easy to finish any work projects, leaving plenty of time to enjoy our complimentary guest reception on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Everyone loves our indoor water park with a 210' raft water slide (all riders must be at least 48'' tall), spa, and a play structure with a 200 gallon dumping bucket. Please note that while the water park is open every day, the big slide is open only weekends until May 25th. Starting Friday, May 25th, the slide is open daily for the summer. Our beautiful conference center hosts weddings, meetings, and training sessions for up to 350, with affordable and flexible catering options. We are five miles east of Sioux Falls on Interstate 90, and ten minutes from the airport. Scenic Falls Park, Sioux Falls' namesake, is just ten minutes away. We have great packages with pizza or trips to Grand Falls Casino, which is just ten miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Express And Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.