We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool pool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1103 N Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Libertyville, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Cool pool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

One of the nicest hiexs. Nice updated rooms. Cookies at night. Pancake machine at free breakfast. Huge slide with rafts and a separate kids play area. Lots of tables for adults. Would recommend for road trip to the badlands and black hills.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

It was $160 a night, but sleeps six, so then it becomes a better value. Free beer and snacks that you could eat for dinner if you wanted to not spend as much money, Tuesday through Thursday . We took advantage of that! Breakfast is really good with pancakes, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, bagels, bread, yogurt and fruit.

Spacious rooms with free wi-fi and a fridge, which is convenient. The water park was a huge hit for our 7 year old, but the chlorine yellowed my white suit, so don't wear a white suit here. Short drive to Pipestone Nat. Park, which was a neat park to visit, so make the trip there too, it's a beautiful drive.

Room Tip: Stay on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hotel is a little pricey. Though not the hotels fault, it is noisy because families stay there because of the waterpark and kids are noisy: slam doors and run and jump. Get a second floor room to help eliminate sounds from above. Breakfast is adequate with fair selection . They had no napkins out when we were down for breakfast. Staff are helpful. Waterpark is great. Our 7 year old loved it. Beds are comfy and room is clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is at a great location just outside of Sioux Falls and convenient from I-90, especially coming from Minnesota in the early evening. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and size of the accommodations and by the friendliness (and efficiency) of the front desk manager on a busy Friday night. The kids especially loved the attached waterpark, which was also well-maintained. The free breakfast the next morning was a great and easy way to start the day.

Others have commented on the price, but $200 for 5 of us to enjoy a waterpark, have an en suite jacuzzi, sleep comfortably, get in-room wi-fi, and eat a HUGE breakfast (biscuits and gravy, pancakes, plus the regular continental fare) was well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a nice property but very high priced. We were late getting in and needed a room so we paid for it but wow, for a place in the middle of nowhere, they really know how to gouge customers. Next time we'll continue to Worthington. There is another HIE there.

Room Tip: Keep moving. The best value rooms are somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear PaulSchm,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you gave us high scores in Sleep Quality, Rooms, Cleanliness, and Service. However, I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the rates that we offer. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here as it was late and we were tired. We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past and usually have had a very good experience. To start off with, they wanted to charge us $189.00 for a one queen bed and sofa sleeper room. The one staff member was very nice and reduced the rate to $139.00, which is still outrageous but I appreciated his effort. The manager was rude and visably upset with him for giving me a lower rate. I asked to check the room, which was fine, came back down stairs and was told the room had been booked. So they gave me another room, which had stains on the floor, a bug on our bed, and we were right off from the elevator and EVERY person that got off the elevator we could hear through our door. Overall, I have stayed in alot better quality hotels for alot less. I was very disappointed in the stay overall and will not be so willing to seek out a Holiday Inn Express in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear 1tumbleweedmom,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our stay was for 2 nights and our reason for the visit was a wedding we attended in the conference center attached to the hotel.

Service was great and friendly... staff was very accommodating. The have a "happy hour" Monday - Thursday which offers some snacks, soda, beer and wine. Of course they have their Great Start breakfast which offered up plenty of food with plenty of room to sit.

We had a junior queen room which was clean (which is important in my book) and there was plenty of space.

There is a water park with the hotel which is great if you have younger kids. It had a smaller pool but a good size hot tub. It also had a water slide but was only operating for a few hours in the morning and in the evening... the kids thought that was lame.

It was a little pricey but I believe it was due to the water park being a part of the hotel. Each guest receives a wrist band to use to the slide.

Overall I was pleased with our stay. I would recommend it for a longer stay but if you are looking only for a quick one night sleep, there are cheaper hotels in the area (Sioux Falls-Brandon)... otherwise, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon

Address: 1103 N Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Convention Center, Brandon. Built for business, we are convenient to Crimson Fire, Xcel, the wind energy companies, the Corson Business Park and many other Brandon and Sioux Falls corporations. Start each day with our hot, complimentary breakfast and decadent cinnamon rolls. Guests have full access to our on-site business and fitness centers, and a large gym nearby. Our amazingly fast and free Internet access and great work desks make it easy to finish any work projects, leaving plenty of time to enjoy our complimentary guest reception on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Everyone loves our indoor water park with a 210' raft water slide (all riders must be at least 48'' tall), spa, and a play structure with a 200 gallon dumping bucket. Please note that while the water park is open every day, the big slide is open only weekends until May 25th. Starting Friday, May 25th, the slide is open daily for the summer. Our beautiful conference center hosts weddings, meetings, and training sessions for up to 350, with affordable and flexible catering options. We are five miles east of Sioux Falls on Interstate 90, and ten minutes from the airport. Scenic Falls Park, Sioux Falls' namesake, is just ten minutes away. We have great packages with pizza or trips to Grand Falls Casino, which is just ten miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Express And Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.