We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel off interstate....no frills, but a pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1105 North Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Basic hotel off interstate....no frills, but a pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Located in a small town off the interstate. Two hotel choices, Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Chose to stay in the cheaper hotel, as we arrived late and just needed a quick place to stay before we head ended back to the Twin Cities.

Room is a good size with two queen beds. Outside vanity is a plus. Room comes with a blow dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge.

Only critique would be the lack of professionalism with the front desk. Young girl looked like she could care less about my questions about the room and hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had half a roll of toilet paper - didn't notice it until late at night, front of bathroom basin/counter was filthy - streaked with liquid stains. I wet a wash cloth and easily wiped off some of them - didn't touch the others - just didn't lean against the counter as I figured it was all filthy! Price wasn't that great either...

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brandon hotels

Black Hawk, South Dakota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The best thing about this motel is convenience. Right next to the interstate, some noise, next door to a good restaurant and gas station/ convenience store. Other than that, average. Front desk people were nice if you could find them. AC didn't work in the first room we had.
Rates are a little high. For a few more dollars, I would try the Holiday Inn Express next door, shared parking lot.

Room Tip: Check out AC etc. before you accept room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The staff at this hotel was not friendly at all. Stopped in about 10 PM and asked if there were any rooms available. The clerk laughed and acted like we were nuts for asking. Oh, but they did have a room available. Room was okay, not great. In the morning, going down for breakfast, there were two clerks at the front desk, not doing anything, looked at us as we went in for breakfast, did not greet us or smile. It was a very uncomfortable moment. No one thanked us for staying there or ever greeted us in a friendly manner. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

this was sad espacially for the price we paid for the room..My husband got ill from the chemicals they used to either clean the carpets or the room. either way it was not GOOD experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: DONT stay on the first floor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The only thing good about our stay at this hotel was the front desk staff person. She was very accommodating and tried to do what she could to make our stay bearable. This was a last minute booking for us just as Sturgis was getting started. There were no rooms available anywhere except this one and unfortunately it was a smoking room. The hallways reeked of smoke and urine (I assumed it was from pets), stains everywhere, mold in the bathroom and cobwebs and dirt in the corners of the room. We tried to spend the majority of our time in the pool area which was decent. The hard beds have mattress toppers that slid way off to the side as we were sleeping so it felt like we were falling out of bed all night long. The breakfast was pretty bad - with very little to choose from (all carbs) and closed too early. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very convenient & staff was polite. The rooms were OK, but could have used some more lighting. Breakfast was average. Nice resturant next door. The entire hotel was a little worn & tired. Not much more to say, but wuld stay here again, just for convenience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1105 North Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brandon
Brandon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.