We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1105 North Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Loveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very convenient & staff was polite. The rooms were OK, but could have used some more lighting. Breakfast was average. Nice resturant next door. The entire hotel was a little worn & tired. Not much more to say, but wuld stay here again, just for convenience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

It is convenient right off the interstate. The room layout is nice with sink area outside of bathroom. The room was clean. The hotel is just well worn. Average breakfast. Small pool area. Would not want to stay here for a long period or special event. But just fine for a no frills crash overnight when traveling. I did expect a lower rate for what it was but such is the season.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on July 4th. Helpful staff, nice continental breakfast, clean room, good mattress, nothing unpleasant to note. Room rate was fairly priced. I would stay there again. One thing that surprised me, was that the back door did not get locked after hours. They should fix that.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Went to this hotel while in town for a wedding. The hotel is dated, dirty, run down, and most of the staff is very unprofesional. Bathroom was dirty (hair on floor), wall next to toilet was splattered, tub was dirty, wallpaper torn, sticky table, musty smelling, and dust in dresser drawers. We have stayed at other Comfort Inn locations and had good experiences, which is why we chose this hotel, don't make the mistake we did. We suggested other family members stay in the same hotel and were completely embarassed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brandon hotels

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Nothing over the top, but nice and clean! Good value, always helpful at the desk... Breakfast room is great... There aren't a lot of places to eat, but there are a few to choose from and most are within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed 1 night on the way to Iowa. Came back to stay 1 day earlier than expected and stayed 2 more nights.
A few housekeeping issues which I told front desk...mold/mildew around the handles in tub. But other than that all good , beds are great, front desk great .. will stay again when we gp through town....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Appears to be a older motel. The rooms are NOT quiet. Loud party going on upstairs, all night long. Our room was by an outside door, which remained unlocked, partying people coming & going all night, letting door bang shut behind them. The hallway was dirty, stained, & had not been vacuumed. Our room had only 1 hand towel,
1 washcloth, & 3 bath towels. There was only a third roll of toilet paper, when we entered our room, with no extra roll. The sink was plugged up; it filled with water before your hands could be washed. Our shower was ALSO plugged up. We stood in 4 inches of water, while showering. Breakfast rolls and bagels were extremely dry, tasted like day old. We were told we could not speak to management to register a complaint (they said there was no manager in the building.) The person who took our complaint acted disgusted with us for saying anything. Complete disregard for their patrons. We would never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1105 North Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brandon
Brandon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.