We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1105 North Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Brandon
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Came back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed 1 night on the way to Iowa. Came back to stay 1 day earlier than expected and stayed 2 more nights.
A few housekeeping issues which I told front desk...mold/mildew around the handles in tub. But other than that all good , beds are great, front desk great .. will stay again when we gp through town....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Appears to be a older motel. The rooms are NOT quiet. Loud party going on upstairs, all night long. Our room was by an outside door, which remained unlocked, partying people coming & going all night, letting door bang shut behind them. The hallway was dirty, stained, & had not been vacuumed. Our room had only 1 hand towel,
1 washcloth, & 3 bath towels. There was only a third roll of toilet paper, when we entered our room, with no extra roll. The sink was plugged up; it filled with water before your hands could be washed. Our shower was ALSO plugged up. We stood in 4 inches of water, while showering. Breakfast rolls and bagels were extremely dry, tasted like day old. We were told we could not speak to management to register a complaint (they said there was no manager in the building.) The person who took our complaint acted disgusted with us for saying anything. Complete disregard for their patrons. We would never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brandon hotels

MCHENRY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel is easy access, right off of I90. Lobby bright and well lit. Front desk personal appeared neat and was very pleasant. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Restraunt was right next door. I have to say a big thank you because my husband left his cell phone behind when we left in the morning. He realized when we were 2 hours out. He call the hotel. They found it and mailed it back to us. Thank you! Good service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stopped here at the spur of the moment. Everything was real nice. The people at the desk were quite helpful in finding a place to eat. Room was nice. Their breakfast was very good. Very restful place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

Simply put, this is a great place to stay. Large, spacious, newly updated, clean rooms. Good breakfast. Pool and hot tub. Easy to find... right off the freeway.
In the small town of Brandon, but it's still close enough to Sioux Falls.

Always a favorite place for me and many of my coworkers.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This hotel was a good stay. room looked good, smelled good and basically an average motel stay

Room Tip: right off I90. easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed overnight after a long day of driving from Chicago on our cross country trip. The hotel served the needs of this weary traveler. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a restaurant nearby -- Tailgators, which was nothing to really write home about. But there really isn't much to choose from in this area.

After a good night sleep, checkout was a breeze, staff was friendly and make you feel welcome. Only issue was the free continental breakfast. I know, leave it to someone to complain about a free meal, but this concept has really gone downhill over the years. If you are looking for juice and quick coffee on the go, this will serve your needs. If you are looking for something else. Get back on the road and hopefully you can find it down the road.

Overall, a good quick stay that allowed us to recharge our batteries and head out towards Rapid City the following day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1105 North Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brandon
Brandon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.