We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cheap, but you get what you pay for!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn York

Knights Inn York
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn York to your Saves list
Knights Inn York
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   631 Us Hwy 321 bypass, York, SC 29745   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Central, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super cheap, but you get what you pay for!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place is definitely a bit sketchy, but the staff was nice, the room was clean, and everything turned out fine. Just be able to look past the lamps and other furnishings that are falling apart, poorly patched walls, stains, etc. The mini fridge was a nice perk at this price point!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
spartanburg,sc
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

nice and clean room nice place to stay in york,front desk peopel are very helpfull

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Newly Renoveted Rooms Ref & Micro In Room We Enjoy Our Stay

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

On the plus for our stay, we got a great rate of around $49 per night...on the minus...cigarette smoke was somehow creeping into our room, which left us with sore throats (including my infant daughter) and stinky clothes as we left the next morning. It's a motel on a busy highway...lots of sirens and large truck noise through the night. Wouldn't bring my family here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn York

Address: 631 Us Hwy 321 bypass, York, SC 29745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn York 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.