We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point South-Yemassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Point South-Yemassee to your Saves list
Point South-Yemassee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Frampton Dr, Yemassee, SC 29945 (Formerly Hampton Inn )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yemassee
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

i have stayed in other Hamptons around the USA and found this to be typical of all other Hamptons. NO BED BUGS. Room was a good size. Refrigerator was good. WiFi was good. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. It was a very convenient place to stop along I95.
Front desk people were OK. Just a very good place to spend a night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonLloyd T, Manager at Point South-Yemassee, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    18
    22
    9
See reviews for
44
38
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We were concerned after reading the reviews, but this was the half way point on our roadtrip. There were no bed bugs, and the place was clean. The fridge was large (which helped with our cooler of things). It did show some age, but for a nights rest - it was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011 via mobile

The room felt damp and the bathroom stunk! For a hotel built in 2004 it felt much older and run down.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yemassee hotels

Atlanta
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Property is convenient to interstate & service businesses (gas, etc). There was plenty o fparking, though you may have to walk around the building to get to the entrance - it is not covered.
Checked in about 10:00pm. Front desk clerk was indifferent at best, though reservation was quickly found and keys presented. Room had not been cleaned - used towels on floor, beds unmade, trash scattered. Went back to front desk - clerk quickly pulled a differnt room key (without explanation or apology). Second room had been 'cleaned' but beds were sloppy & towels disheveled.
Room was comfortable with good A/C-Heat controls. Beds were comfortable, though pillows were worn and flat. Television was old tube-style - about 30". Although the hotel is near the interstate it seemed well-soundproofed and there was little noise.
Free breakfast was available: bagels, toast, cereal, juice, etc. on plasticware, but the morning staff was cold bordering on rude.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night on our way to the keys. We like staying at Hampton Inns when traveling to a destination. We were not disappointed. Friendly & helpful staff, clean, comfortable room and a good breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Very clean hotel. Rooms smelled fresh, no odors. Beds were quite comfortable, as were the pillows. One negative is that our refrigerator didn't work. Furnishings and decor were up-to-date. Breakfast had a good selection of cold items, with hot courses of eggs & bacon one day, eggs & sausage another. I would've like to have one other hot option since I don't eat eggs and one can eat only so much pork in the morning ... I always appreciate the "to-go" bags they provide at the front desk containing bottled water, fruit and granola bar. I also appreciate that they have fresh fruit options on the breakfast bar. The staff were kind and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning folks, kudos. I'd definitely stay here again. PS: This location is right off I-95, our room was in the back of the hotel and so the view from our window was of the interstate (keep your drapes drawn)

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel overlook I-95
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

A very good experience! The common areas and room were very clean. The front desk and lobby staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point South-Yemassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point South-Yemassee

Address: 139 Frampton Dr, Yemassee, SC 29945 (Formerly Hampton Inn )
Location: United States > South Carolina > Yemassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yemassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point South-Yemassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Point South Yemassee hotel is located just off of I-95 in Yemassee, SC. Offering many great amenities such as free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay fit in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Point South-Yemassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Point South-Yemassee Hotel Yemassee
Hampton Inn Yemassee
Yemassee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point South-Yemassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.