We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not enjoy the pancakes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
3536 Point South Dr, Yemassee, SC 29945-8516
843-726-6660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Yemassee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Did not enjoy the pancakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food was just okay. Service could have been a bit better. The staff was pleasant, but they all seemed overwhelmed and it took a while to get our meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    16
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food for a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food was very good for the price and is open 24 hours. You get a 20% discount if you stay at the Best Western which is attached.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Do not go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We ate here as it was connected to the Best Western, we got a 20% discount and after driving all day did not feel like driving another 10 miles to eat as the choices in this area are limited. I understand it is a Denny's and not gourmet however you can still expect decent service and for the place to be clean! The restaurant was not even half full yet we waited between 10 to 15 minutes to be seated. No one even acknowledged us in this time. After we ordered, I watched as a woman from one table got up to find silverware at various tables for her family as 4 out of the 5 at the table had their food but nothing to eat with. The 5 th person... His food came out when everyone else was halfway thru their meal. At another table the guy finished his hamburger before his wife got her meal. They cleared his plate when they served her skillet,. As the waitress walked away, he called after her " am I going to get my soup?" A couple had been waiting to be seated for at least 5 minutes before we went up to pay. We waited and waited for someone to help us as one server brushed by everyone in line to head to the bathroom, and another walked out of the kitchen, looked at the line and walked in the opposite direction. We finally got out of there, never to return, not even for our free breakfast the next morning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city island, new york
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

this denny's is connected to the BW hotel--super convenient and they will deliver to your room--this is also where you have breakfast

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Va
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Typical Denny's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was wonderful that we received a 20% discount for staying in the attached Best Western, plus a free breakfast. We ordered the Veggie delight for dinner which was ok. Too many potatoes for me and they were pretty greasy. For the continental breakfast the next day, we decided on just toast and fruit... The water tasted funny though!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Yemassee, SC
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.