We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst so-called Mexican food I've ever had.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Taco CID

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco CID
1416 Charleston Hwy, West Columbia, SC 29169-5516
803-794-4008
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 133 Restaurants in West Columbia
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
1 review
“The worst so-called Mexican food I've ever had.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This shouldn't even be called a Mexican restaurant. The food was cold, the service was bad, and the prices where too high for the crap they serve. Stay away from this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Haven't been in years.
My sister suggested we go.
I got a #1 meal and iit was really good.
Will not stay away so long next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great fast food Mexican restaurant in Cayce/West Columbia. When I lived in Columbia I used to eat here quite often. I make it a point to do so anytime I am back in the area. Great alternative to the national fast food mexican chains. Service is always great. Taco Cid always has daily specials. My personal favorite is the Big Red. Great dessert pies as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

very good mexican food here with great service and pricing. never a ait and well worth the cost. a fine selection to choose from. don't miss this on if you enjot this type of food. daily specials are terriffic

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco CID also viewed

 
West Columbia, SC
 

Been to Taco CID? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco CID, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.