We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Bread Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Atlanta Bread Co
2963 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29169-3497
(803) 791-1150
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 126 Restaurants in West Columbia
Restaurant details
Middletown, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious food and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have eaten here twice and both times the food was delicious and the people working here incredibly friendly. We came on the "kids eat free" nights with two children, so we felt that it was also a great value. I had the 1/2 salmon sandwich and the 1/2 ceasar salad, both delicious!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good travel lunch stop to get away from fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

ABC has redone their menu since I've last been there. Much nicer breads and a little bit more fresh. Caprese sandwich very good. Sat outside because we were traveling with dogs and that was no problem. Right off interstate so easy access and beats fast food. ~$20 for 2 people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good, easy dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner visiting friends at this restaurant. It was not crowded, and the food and service were both good. We had salads and chili in a bread bowl and found them all to be delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not like similar "bread co" places”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It's a clean, inviting, friendly place. However, the prices are slightly lower than similar restaurants, and it's reflected in the food quality. We tried some bread bowls with chili and fire roasted vegetable soup, salads, and cookies. Salad and cookie okay, but the bowls were inedible. They were both canned food put in a plain bread bowl that could have come from a grocery store; nothing fire roasted about the vegetables and the chili was cheap as well. If you want a good "bread co" sandwich & soup, go somewhere else!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Same as Panera Bread Company. A lot to choose from. Berry salad and tomato basil soup were excellent. So was the turkey sandwich. Coffee was good too. Nice atmosphere. May sit inside or outside.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlanta Bread Co also viewed

 

Been to Atlanta Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Bread Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.