We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shoneys seafood buffet in a long long time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shoney's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shoney's
2208 Airport Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29170-3117
803-936-1118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 126 Restaurants in West Columbia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hazlehurst
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best shoneys seafood buffet in a long long time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Clean with fresh looking food that tasted good. Very friendly employees - Darla was great waitress but everyone was super nice. Marcello on the buffet kept the food coming and tidying up all around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca SC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Dinner was a Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Shoney's was close to our hotel so not having been to one in a while we wanted to check it out. We had the most delightful blonde dimpled server who had only been with Shoney's for three weeks. Not only did she know the menu but made great recommendations, we also had a fantastic desert. So great food and super staff thank you for making a long day much more bearable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bad food and Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We ate at this Shoney's restaurant. The first table that we were seated at was dirty, the coffee was old and cold. I ordered a pot pie that was not good. Only had tuff chicken pieces and hardly any gravy, peas, carrots or potato. My wife's food arrived about 10 minutes before mine and looked like it had been under a warmer too long. I would just skip this place and look else where.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We went in late on a Friday night and had a great waitress :) We had the bar; salad, dessert and breakfast! Not bad for a late night meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you like southern fried chicken & fish right place to be for Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I spent a few days in the Comfort Inn Suites, which is right behind the Shoney's Restaurant. We used Dinner after a long day traveling at Shoney's, and the Restaurant is knows for their great Breakfast Buffet! It is a small Buffet but great cooked southern Food, like fried Chicken & Fish etc. ! Dessert's need to be improved, we were disappointed, not we like sweets to much, but it wasn't a great varierty can fruits no cake or fresh fruit! But overall good dinner for the Price all you can eat $7.99, if you Military they give a discount, but you need to ask for it at the register!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoney's also viewed

 

Been to Shoney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoney's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.